Flight Rewards Programs

Ever since I can remember I’ve always loved to travel. In college as I started traveling more, I discovered flight reward programs. Of course my goal was and still is to find the cheapest flight. But, I soon realized that if every time I booked a flight (even if I didn’t use the same airline consistently) the miles would add up and eventually I could redeem them for free flights, which is what I did a few weeks ago.

I’m sitting on a plane right now typing this and quite proud of myself. While I did pay for my departure flight, my return flight was FREE. I had accumulated enough points to redeem a one-way ticket and saved $300 PLUS baggage fees (the airline allows one free checked bag).

I booked directly through the airline’s site. But, that was after checking priceline, orbitz, etc. I have found that using sites like orbitz are easiest because you can search multiple airlines simultaneously which ultimately helps you find the best deal. Another great thing about orbitz is that once you create an account, you can store all of your frequent flyer card numbers so you don’t have to re-enter them every time you book a flight.

I had an amazing time on my mini vacay. When’s the last time you went away? Did you use any travel money saving tips? If so, please share them below.

Please Share.

