Hair Therapy Wrap – My Favorite Natural Hair Tool

When I first started transitioning from relaxed hair to natural hair I read a lot about the importance of keeping your hair moisturized and deep treatments. While I’ll admit I don’t deep condition my hair nearly as often as I should, when I do I always use my Heat Therapy Wrap.

When my hair was relaxed I HATED deep conditioning because it felt like an additional 20 minutes of torture sitting under the dryer. I knew I had to do it but I despised it. Because of the Heat Therapy Wrap now I LOVE deep conditioning. It is super easy and convenient. You pop the wrap in the microwave for 60 seconds and throw it over your plastic cap after applying your fav deep conditioner. The cordless technology allows me to move around freely while deep conditioning.

I can honestly say my Heat Therapy Wrap is the best purchase I’ve made during my natural hair journey. I purchased mine on amazon but to find out more and/or purchase your own visit their site here.

How do you deep treat your hair? What’s your favorite deep conditioner?

2 responses to “Hair Therapy Wrap – My Favorite Natural Hair Tool

  1. I first heard about this wrap from Hydratherma Naturals founder Saleemah Cartwright, the YT page Healthyhairjourney, which honestly, she was the reason why I went natural. Just watching your videos it was like, “DING!” like a lightbulb went off in my head. It was madness! She talked about this product and seriously I was ON THE FENCE about getting it. Then bam, the Huetiful Hair steamer came out and I was like, “oh no….I must get this.” I guess I’m more of a gadget person, but I’ve heard great things about this product. you can also find it on http://www.healthyhairjourney.com page. Not sure how much she sells for it, but her products are ALSO really good. I bought her entire product line when I first went natural (it seemed fitting). And that was when I realized that protein infused products were NOT so good for my hairtype. lol. But you live and you learn. But her moisture side of the house is awesome! (not trying to promote…IJS.) 🙂

  2. I definitely need to give this a try. I have been hearing good things about this one.

Please Share.

