Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo 24HR Cream Gel Shadow

I know I’m late buuuut…while in Walgreens recently buying greeting cards, I ventured to the makeup aisle to price mascara.* I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that most of the Maybelline products were BOGO 1/2 off. I had been lusting for their Color Tattoo for months but since I rarely wear makeup now, I didn’t see the point.

Late last year a friend was looking for new eye shadows. I suggested the Color Tattoo and Wet n Wild palettes, she purchased a Color Tattoo. A few days later she called to say she loved it so much she had purchased two more and thanked me for the recommendation. Despite the amazing reviews all over the web, I knew HER stamp of approval meant it was legit.

So that day in Walgreens I picked up a tube of mascara and a Color Tattoo in Bold Gold. And, I am SO happy that I did. The color is gorgeous and vibrant, it has amazing staying power (it survived my oily lids at an outdoor concert with only minimal creasing) and it’s a great price (especially if you can find it on sale). While I haven’t tried the other colors, all the reviews I’ve seen have been positive.

*Tip: I ONLY buy mascara when it’s on sale. My preference is a curved brush in very black but…whatever. Lol. Unless you have a favorite mascara that you HAVE to use, in my opinion they’re all pretty much the same. Maybe that’s because some weeks I can go days without applying any at all. Idk… *shrug*

Check out my YouTube review here.

Have you tried the Maybelline Color Tattoo eye shadow? What did you think? Please share below.

4 responses to “Review: Maybelline Color Tattoo 24HR Cream Gel Shadow

  1. see you about to make me get some of this. i’m prone to getting palettes (like your The Icing or some ridiculous palette with all sorts of colors and some I barely use) and I find myself only using those of the golds, dark bronzes…things of that nature. I might have to try this. My fav mascara is probably ones on the cheap side. Nothing more than $7 in my opinion. 🙂 Guess I”ll be hitting up my nearest walgreens

    • I have the elf 100 palette, too, but I haven’t used it yet. There’s a good mix of shimmers and mattes. I’m not really big on makeup these days (especially since it’s summer now) but I’m excited to use it. If you try any other colors, let me know!

  2. MaryKay’s lash love is super fantastic. And if you get their ultimate mascara and use them both….AWESOMENESS!!

Please Share.

