VoxBox by Influenster

Being an avid YouTube watcher, a few months ago I came across some videos about the VoxBox from Influenster. Several vloggers had uploaded videos about products they received to test and review. I had no idea what either was so I searched the internet. And, low and behold I found this site.

Influenster is a company that selects consumers to review products for FREE. Their upcoming VoxBox was the Spring Beauty VoxBox. When I visited the site I saw the products that were in previous VoxBoxes. Each VoxBox is geared towards a specific consumer/audience. Your consumer category is calculated by answering short quizzes which then unlock badges. The objective is to be honest so that Influenster can assess what type of consumer you are so that you receive appropriate products. For example, someone who doesn’t have kids probably won’t find much use in the Mom VoxBox.

So, I signed up but didn’t think I would be selected even though I had unlocked as many badges as I possible. Then in March I received an email stating I was selected and requesting my skin tone. I was so excited! The email said more details would follow but to expect my Spring Beauty VoxBox shipment confirmation soon. When it arrived I was pleasantly surprised, I really enjoyed my Spring Beauty VoxBox and I hope I’m selected for the next one.

Below are the products I received and their prices along with a short review if I’ve used it. If you’re an Influenster, please share in the Comments section!

SOYJOY Bar: $0.99 to $1.29
I received the strawberry SOYJOY bar. I usually buy Fiber One bars (I throw them in my purse for an on-the-go snack since I forget to eat sometimes) and I still prefer Fiber One. I probably wouldn’t purchase them. I didn’t dislike the bar but it didn’t leave a lasting impression on me or make me want to purchase it. It was just okay.

Dr. Scholl’s for Her High Heel Insoles: $9.99
I received the Dr. Scholl’s for Her High Heel Insoles but I haven’t tried these yet because I don’t wear lots of heels. Although, I’m excited to because I’ve heard they make heels feel very comfortable.

Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Body Wash: $6.99 to $8.99 for full-size bottle
I received a 2 oz bottle of the Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Body Wash. This body wash is uh-maze-ing! I didn’t think it would be this good but it definitely exceeded my expectations and I will DEFINITELY purchase it. I’ve been using Aveeno Positively Radiant daily face moisturizer with SPF 30 for years. Now I have to add this to my list of staple products.

Chapstick Lip SHIELD 365: $1.89 to $2.39
I received this Chapstick product but I haven’t tried it yet. I have tried other Chapstick products and found them very moisturizing.

Bath & Body Works Fine Fragrance Mist: $14.00
I received the new Bath & Body Works Fine Fragrance Mist and I LOVE it. Even though it’s an eau de toilette, it’s not as strong as most perfumes I use (my current favs are Burberry Brit, Hermes Voyage D’Hermes and Un Jardin Sur Le Nil and Versace Bright Crystal). However, it’s perfect for the summer because it’s not too heavy. I think I’m going to purchase a perfume atomizer so I can carry some in my purse.

Sally Hansen Salon Effects: $9.99
I received the Sally Hansen Salon Effects in pure lace and I absolutely LOVE this product. I had 2 packs that were sitting in my cupboard forever. It wasn’t until I received these that I finally used them and in so glad I did. Tip: If you have a short nail bed, you can cut them in half and use one strip for two nails which allows you to use one pack for two applications, which is a great value!

Sheer Cover Duo Concealer: $29.95 (1-month supply kit 9 products)          This concealer is really good. There are two colors so if neither one is a perfect match for your skin tone, you can mix them. Or you can use the darker one on blemishes and the lighter one solely under your eyes or for your eyebrows. It’s a great product. If I used concealer regularly I would definitely buy it.

4 responses to “VoxBox by Influenster

  1. I plan on getting my life with this service. Trying stuff out?!! whattt?!! uhmazing

  2. I’m heading to the site to sign up now! Thanks for the great tips Mo!

Please Share.

