Review: eos hand lotion – cucumber

A few months ago a friend picked up an eos lip balm for me.  Wherever you go, you’re sure to see someone pull out a colorful little egg and apply the product to their lips. EVERYONE seems to love these lip balms and rants about how great they are. Well, I don’t. Let’s just say I’ve had better.

The most exciting thing about that little egg was that it came with a $2 coupon for an eos lotion. I hate turning down a (good) coupon but I was reluctant and skeptical to purchase their lotion for two reasons. First, I hadn’t heard nearly as much about their lotion as I had about their lip balm which I don’t like. And, second, I hate spending money on ANYTHING if I’m not sure I’ll love it. Below is my review…

Product Name: eos hand lotion – cucumber

Price:  $3.49

Product Description:  97% natural formula, For all skin types, Paraben-free, Phthalate-free, Lanolin-free, Dye-free, Dermatologist tested, Hypoallergenic, 1.5 fl.oz (44 ml)

Ingredients:  Water (Eau), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Cocoglycerides, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Hydroxide. Patent Pending. (NOT TESTED ON ANIMALS: NO ANIMAL BY-PRODUCTS)

My Experience: This lotion is thebomb.com. It’s super moisturizing, comes in the cutest packaging and smells great. And, for the price, it’s a great buy because a little (a pea size amount) goes a long way.

Buy Again:  I will definitely purchase this product again and I might even try their other products. A lot of women love their shaving cream and I’ve seen it featured in a lot of magazines as a top product.

Have you tried any of the eos products? If so, which one(s)? What did you think? Please share below.

6 responses to “Review: eos hand lotion – cucumber

  1. Wow. Maybe I need to move back to NY. I havent see this around yet.

  2. Umm, their lip balm is the bomb.com!!!!

  3. just got the lip balm. you already know i’m not a lip balm person but I need to stray away from using vaseline during these HOT summer months. The petroleum only makes my lips more susceptible to burning so I need to stick with a balm. So far its a good item. I probably should have gotten one more since there was a BOGO free…ah well. next time.

    • I’m glad you like it. I can only use it indoors or at night. Don’t forget I’m sending you some lip balms. One has a VERY high SPF so you can use that when you’re getting your outdoor Kanye Workout on.

Please Share.

