Review: Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System

Product Name:  Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel

Price:  $22.00-$31.99

Product Description:  The Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System combines the power of two treatments that actively work together to give you the benefits of microdermabrasion and a mini-peel treatment. Yet it’s gentle enough to use up to two times a week for continuous results. Add it your skin care routine to visibly improve skin tone and diminish the look of fine lines and wrinkles.

Ingredients:  microdermabrasion treatment with derma-crystals: peg-8, sodium bicarbonate, silica silylate, polysorbate 20, niacinamide,* tocopheryl acetate,† ascorbic acid, fragrance, yellow 5, red 40.
 peel activator serum: water, sodium lactate, lactic acid, dmdm hydantoin, iodopropynyl butylcarbamate, hydroxyethylcellulose, disodium edta, sodium hydroxide. *vitamin b3 † vitamin e

My Experience:   I recently purchased the Olay Regenerist Microdermabrasion & Peel System at ULTA. It’s an at home microdermabrasion system comparable to Philosophy’s The Microdelivery Peel. For a while I debated whether to get a chemical peel and/or a few microdermabrasion sessions. But, honestly, the idea of a chemical peel scared me and I was skeptical about microdermabrasion treatments because when I got one in the past (when my skin was flawless ::sigh::) I didn’t really see any results.

My Results: I definitely see a difference in my skin. I follow it up with Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing face lotion, part of Clinique’s 3-part set. I also apply vitamin E directly from a gel capsule to trouble spots.

Tip: The product, sometimes discolors my nail polish. If you are going to use this, be aware that yours might get discolored, too.

Click HERE to watch my YouTube video review on this product.

Have you ever had microdermabrasion? How many treatments before you saw results? Please share below.

Please Share.

