Review: Karen’s Body Beautiful Luscious Locks Hair Mask

Product Name:  Karen’s Body Beautiful Luscious Locks Hair Mask

Price:  4 oz $25.00 | 8 oz $40.00

Product Description: The Luscious Locks Hair Mask is a wonderfully nutritious conditioning treatment that you can use as often as your hair needs it. Conditioning doesn’t get deeper than this because everything you need for your hair is in this jar. Saturate your strands with this rich blend of herbs like shikakai and rosemary which are known to promote hair growth, arnica and nettle to strengthen your hair follicles and aloe for much needed moisture. It’s called Luscious Locks for a reason.

Ingredients:  Purified Water, Aloe Butter, Jojoba Oil, Agave, Vegetable Wax, Vegetable Glycerin, Aloe Vera Juice, Panthenol, Arnica, Calendula, Echinacea, Nettle & Horsetail Extracts, Carrot Seed Oil, Rosemary Essential Oil, Arnica, Shikakai & Amla Extracts, Vitamin E & Natural Enzymes

My Experience: A few weeks ago I decided to give my KBB Luscious Locks Hair Mask a try and I was so surprised by how soft and manageable my hair was afterwards, a feeling I don’t ever remember achieving after any other deep conditioner. I’ve had two jars of it for a few months now. I received both for free at two different natural hair events.

My Results:  I love this product. It worked so well with my Heat Therapy Wrap. In my 2.5 years natural I can’t recall ANY product that has ever made my hair feel this good or manageable after being dry and brittle, especially after the first use. I’ve already used one jar (5 applications per jar for my length and thickness) and my hair has never felt more moisturized after a deep treatment. Never.

Final Thoughts:  When I finish my other jar, I will definitely purchase a large container. I can’t believe it took me so long to try it! #staple

Watch my YouTube review HERE! 🙂

16 responses to “Review: Karen’s Body Beautiful Luscious Locks Hair Mask

  1. Wow. I have to try this. My hair has been so dry lately. I’ve tried some new products but I am not happy with the results. I am going to give Karen’s a try. Thanks! You’re hear is gorgeous btw 🙂

  2. Have you ever tried the Miss Jessie’s curl line? How do you think it compares? I use it now and it feels really light on my hair but I just started wearing my hair naturally curly about 3 months ago.

  3. hmmm that sounds great! i would like some for free too though b/c that price is a lil steep. i think i might try it though!

  4. Can I use this as a conditioner only?

    • I’m sure you could if you want to. Not sure it would be worth it though considering price:cost. KBB has conditioners, too. Let me know if you want some suggestions.

  5. I have heard and seen tons of reviews on KBB products but I have yet to try any out. I might have to give this one a try…I wish I could score it as freebie first, to help curb my PJism. LOL

    • i still can’t believe i scored 2 for free! i would have had another jar when i went to the chs natural hair expo but i was running my mouth. lol. it’s really good. haven’t tried anything else that compares yet. we’ll see…

  6. Too expensive for my blood …

  7. Yeesh! It’s so pricey but if I can find a free sample, I’ll definitely try it out.

Please Share.

