Review: Dove go fresh Revive Body Wash NutriumMoisutre

Product Name: Dove go fresh Revive Body Wash NutriumMoisutre with Quenching Pomegranate and Lemon Verbana

Price:  $7.49

Product Description:  Dove® go fresh Revive Body Wash with NutriumMoisture™ awakens your mind and skin with the lively, quenching scent of pomegranate and lemon verbena. Now infused with our unique NutriumMoisture™ technology.

Ingredients:  Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Lauroyl Isethionate, Cocamidopropyl Belaine, Lauric Acid, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil or Helianthus Annuus (SunfIower) Seed Oil, Glycerin, Fragrance, Sodium lsethionate, Lauryl Alcohol, Tallow Acid or Palmitic Acid, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, DMDM Hydantoin, Methylisothiazolinone, Tetrasodium EDTA, Etidronic Acid, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, BHT, Red 33.

My Experience:   I received this product for free from an event I went to last year. I was really excited to use it because Dove is known for making quality products and it smells really good. I’ve used other Dove products in the past and they have all been really good.

My Results:  While the body wash does leave my skin feeling moisturized, it also leaves me feeling like a there’s residue on my skin. I didn’t feel “clean” after using it and I didn’t like that. The smell is very pleasant but that didn’t make me forget about sticky feeling afterwards. It was a very unpleasant feeling, especially since it’s summer time and already hot and sticky outside. I also don’t like the ingredients.

Final Thoughts:  I will not be purchasing this product. I don’t like the unclean feeling it leaves behind.

Have you tried this body wash? If so, what did you think?

Please Share.

