I Was Awarded the Liebester Award!

The lovely Roni of The Savvy Housewife and Fatima from Baby Teems* awarded me the Liebester Award (‘cause I’m a G!) Lol. No, I’m joking. This is my first blog award! I’m so honored. It’s always nice to be recognized by someone of the same craft who you admire.

The Liebester Award is awarded to up and coming bloggers who have less than 200 followers. {{BIG NEWS: As of this blog post I hit TWO HUNDRED followers!! :-)}} The word Liebester is German and means “sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, valued, cute, endearing and welcoming.”

How the Liebester Award Works                                                            1.      Post 11 random things about yourself.                                                                       2.      Answer the 11 questions that the tagger posts for you.                                              3.      Choose 11 bloggers who you would like to give the Liebester Award to.            4.      Create 11 questions for the bloggers you tag to answer.

Eleven Random Things About Me                                                               1.      I love love, seeing people happy brings joy to my heart.                                   2.      I enjoy nothing more than my own company but am afraid of being alone…when I get old.                                                                                                                  3.      I’m a very private person.                                                                                                  4.      I despised red velvet anything until I had a Crumbs red velvet cupcake for my birthday a few weeks ago. {heaven}                                                                                    5.      When I buy cupcakes I have to freeze them and take them out one by one before I’m ready to eat it so that I don’t eat them all. I once bought a dozen mini cupcakes and half were gone not even a hour after I “put them away”. (I’ve been craving cupcakes all day, too, by the way.)                                                                            6.      Of all my friends I admire Karla the most.                                                                       7.      If someone tells me “no” I go find someone who will tell me “yes”.                     8.      I’m at peace for the first time in my life. And, it feels amazing.                            9.      I recently learned how to say “no”. It’s powerful.                                                  10.  I wish I knew how to sew.                                                                                                   11.  Not many people or things impress me so if I tell you “you impress me” or “you’re amazing” I really mean it.

I tag…

Baby Teems

The Nail Enthusiast

Chioma’s Evolution of Style

FabEllis

Lifestyles of the Thrifty and Shameless

LA Lynns Accessory Shoppe

snazzysavvyshanise

I Dream of Fashion

Her Name Is Kim

SooSoo Tasty

Curves and Confidence

 Questions for the Ladies Tagged Above                                                 1.      If you could be any animal, what would you be and why?                                2.      Who would you like to play you in a movie about your life?                          3.      Who inspires you the most?                                                                                          4.      What has been your biggest blogging blessing?                                                       5.      What is something people wouldn’t guess by looking at you.                             6.      Who is your favorite celebrity fashionista? Why?                                               7.      What is your favorite food?                                                                                            8.      What was your favorite subject in school?                                                              9.      What is your favorite season and why?                                                                       10.  Besides blogging, what is your favorite hobby?                                                       11.  If you were stranded on a desert island, what three things  would take with you?

Ladies, don’t forget that you have to pass this award on to eleven others. And, there are NO tag backs!

Roni, I really appreciate the recognition. Thanks, doll. I can’t wait for the “future”. 😉

Dolls, I can’t wait to read your responses! Thank you all for being amazing.

*After I posted this, I realized I was also tagged on Baby Teems. Thanks, Sweet Cheeks!                                                                                                                                Questions from Baby Teems                                                                       1. What is your nationality? I’m American. My family is from the south.                   2. How many siblings do you have? One younger sister.                                                 3. What was your favorite subject in school? Math.                                                              4. Where is the most memorable place you have been so far? China.                        5. If someone offered you great wealth in exchange for fame, would you take it? Yes! I can help people more with wealth than with fame.                                                6. If you could live somewhere else, where would it be? In the south.                        7.If you were a professional athlete, what sport would you play? Field Hockey. 8. What is your ideal job? Being a full time stay at home mom and a part-time “professional”.                                                                                                                                     9. What do you love about yourself the most? My kindness.                                            10. Would you rather have a nice car or a big house? Big house.                            11.We all try to maintain a kind of popularity as a blogger. Would you say that you were popular growing up? Nope. Not at all.

6 responses to “I Was Awarded the Liebester Award!

  1. Awesome!

  2. Lol. Laughing at you saying you’re a “G” Too cute. Lol

Please Share.

