150 Subscriber Giveaway *Winner*

It feels like I just announced the Curls and Mo 150 Subscriber Giveaway for a Shea Radiance Deluxe Spa Sampler. It was such a huge milestone for me that I can’t believe my readership has doubled since then! I am so thankful.

Congratulations, Juliette, and thank you for supporting Curls and Mo! Juliette was gracious enough to answer a few questions for Curls and Mo. She offered some great tips. Check it out!

1. What is your favorite spa service? Korean day spa at King Sauna in Palisades Park, NJ. It’s a multi level spa with sauna huts that offer different healing benefits.  People get lost in this place for hours on end. Some never leave — it is open 24 hours and there are several sleeping rooms available. It’s incredible how lying in a hot room completely relaxes my nerves instead of leaving me hot and flustered. My hair likes it too! To protect my hair from the heat, I slather my tresses with deep conditioner and don a plastic cap — which essentially kills two birds with one stone. I’m protecting and deep conditioning! Nothing relaxes my mind and body (and hair!) more than this place!

2. How did you hear about curlsandmo.com? Facebook.

3. What is your favorite “ista” category? Why? Frugalista. If it’s not on sale, I’m not buying. This prevents impulsive purchases, which ultimately helps to keep the clutter at bay. It’s amazing how much saving 50¢ here and there can really add up at the end of the month. I love when there’s surprise extra money in my checking account. It goes directly to my Vacation Fund. 😉

I love Juliette’s thinking. Smart woman! And, did you catch the tip about deep conditioning in the sauna? WHO KNEW?! What’s your favorite spa service? Have you ever tried dc’ing (deep conditioning) at the SPA??? Please share below.

6 responses to “150 Subscriber Giveaway *Winner*

  1. Hey I know her! Congrats! Lol I dont blame her for the sales. I love that idea for the spa and I really wish I had one near my house like that.

  2. Thanks, Mo! Can’t wait to play with these goodies. Keep up the great blogging 😉

Please Share.

