Breast Cancer Resources: Awareness & Prevention

Yesterday I shared my personal breast cancer story, “I Didn’t Know I Could Get Breast Cancer at 25”. If you haven’t read it yet, check it out here. I also promised that I was going to share some breast cancer resources that I think are helpful and can be a great start to learning more about it and prevention. They are all either free or really inexpensive. Please share this. Please? You never know, you might save a life.

The Cancer Society offers FREE brochures and pamphlets on breast cancer, all you have to do is order the ones you are interested by clicking here.

BreastCancer.org also offers FREE booklets and brochures by Mail. Click here to check out their selection.

I mentioned that I have a Breast Cancer Shower Exam Card in my shower. If you want to order one for a small fee, please click here.

If you are interested in downloading a Breast Cancer Awareness Monthly Shower Exam Card for free instead of purchasing one, Susan G. Komen is offering one here.

The Susan G. Komen Foundation also has an abundance of information available on their website, click here to read more.

Prevention is very important. Please click this link if you live in NY and are interested in Breast Cancer Prevention in your area. If you don’t live in NY, and would like me to find resources in your area PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW and I will get back to you within 24 hours.

This article is unrelated to Breast Cancer but I thought it was fitting since it’s about women’s health. If you would like to read “The 8 Preventive Health Services that Women Start Getting Free Today,” please click here.

I hope you will use some (if not all) of this information and please please please share it with a friend. Thank you for reading. If you have any resources you want to share, please leave them below. xoxo

Check out some more breast cancer posts from my BLM Blog Hop here. (The artwork does not belong to me, I found it online and thought it was fitting.)

16 responses to “Breast Cancer Resources: Awareness & Prevention

  1. I plan to do my post tomorrow! Hope you check it out. 😀

  2. Thank you so much for all of this wonderful information!

  3. Pingback: Breast Cancer in Your Twenties?!?!? Yep, It Can Happen! - GoodLooknOut

  4. hellom i am a new teacher at hazlehurst high school and am trying to get my kids involved with breast cancer awareness. can you please mail me some free information and or little gadgets to set up a showcase for this.

    • hi, unfortunately i don’t have access to any of these resources directly. please try calling or emailing some of the organizations listed so they can send you some materials asap. thank you for reading and good luck!

  5. Great info. Thanks for sharing!

  6. What a thorough post. I am going to get a card for my shower. Never had one. Thanks!

  7. Great Post! Thanks for sharing this information you are definitely helping someone make a wise decision ;). #BLMgirls Blog Hop!

  8. Soooo… I’m just now hopping around to the BLM Girls Go Pink Blog Hop!!!!! This is a GREAT POST ~ Thanks for sharing!!!!

Please Share.

