Review: Bee Mine Bee Hold Curly Butter

Product Description: This shea butter and aloe based curly butter is packed with rich moisturizing nutrients to give you long-lasting moisture and promote growth. It has a soft touchable hold that will help to defrizz your frizzes and give great definition. This Curly Butter is wonderful for twists, finger curls, puffs/pony tails and especially for laying down unruly hair. Great for naturals, relaxed, texlaxed, everyone.

Scents: Coconut Cream, Island Mango and Unscented

Ingredients:  100% Shea Butter, 100% Aloe Vera Gel, Essential Oil Blend, Vegetable Glycerin, Rosemary Leaf and Chammomile Extract, Silk Powder, Paraben & Formaldehyde Free Preservative and Perfume.

Price: 2 oz $4.50 | 8 oz $13.97 | 16oz $23

First Impression: I was really excited to try this product because it claims to be a butter (which my hair loves) and have hold. However, the consistency is more like a cream than a butter.

My Experience: The first time I used the Curly Butter on freshly washed hair after applying a leave-in and sealing with castor oil. The second time I used the Curly Butter on freshly co-washed hair after applying a leave-in and sealing with castor oil. Both times I used it to two strand twist my hair. It has a thick creamy consistency and the fruity smell is pleasant. I used a dime sized amount on each twist and I was able to style my hair twice with this size jar.

My Results: My twists stayed intact throughout the week (they didn’t get fuzzy or frizzy) and my twist outs were nicely defined. However, I expected it to be more moisturizing. The morning after I twist my hair it’s usually really moisturized and shiny. The morning after using this product, my hair was drier than usual and wasn’t very shiny.

Final Thoughts: I can’t use this product anymore, my hair doesn’t like it. I need butters that help my hair retain moisture. Since this product didn’t, it doesn’t serve my personal hair needs. This product might be better for someone who lives in a wet humid climate.

Have you used this cream? Were your results different? Please share below.

10 responses to “Review: Bee Mine Bee Hold Curly Butter

  1. Lawd you only got 2 uses?!?! That’s a whole lotta hair! LOL Sorry it didn’t work out for you. And I need to do my next review like you did with prices, ingredients, etc. Thanks for the great review Mo!

    • Are you serious? 1 oz per use is reasonable! Lol. Yes, definitely give your readers as much information as possible. I should really include results pictures but it’s tough. No, thank you for reading. 🙂

  2. Loveeee the product. I live in Florida so it works wonders for my hair.

Please Share.

