Preview: Influenster Beauty Bloggers VoxBox 2012

Influenster is a community of trend setters who love sharing their opinions about products and experiences within the community and with others. Influenster is the common bond between brands/companies and members. Members who participate and prove to be true Influensters (mostly through their influence on social networks) are selected to receive products to try and review for specific categories. Some of the recent VoxBoxes included the Latina Box, the Naturals Box and the Bride Box.

Last week I received the Beauty Bloggers VoxBox 2012, my second Influenster VoxBox. (Check out my first review here). The Beauty Bloggers VoxBox 2012 is full of great products (listed below) that I’ve never tried before so I’m excited to test them out. In addition to all of the amazing products the box included a coupon from Bath and Body Works for HALF off their 3-wick candles. (Check out my facebook page here for the code!) Take a look at the list of products.

Featured Brands & Items:                                                                                                        -NYC New York Color IndividualEyes Custom Compact {$4.99}                         -Kiss Ever Pro Lashes Starter Kit {$5.99}                                                                       -Bath & Body Works Mini Candle {$3.50}                                                              -EBOOST {$28/20 effervescent powders, $39/30 effervescent powders, $39/12 shots}                                                                                                                          -Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin {$7.29}                                                                             -Not Your Mother’s Kinky Moves Curl Defining Hair Cream {$6.00} (Some Influensters received Smooth Moves Frizz Control Hair Cream)                       Select members received one of the following based on scores and demo info: –Vitabath Fragrance Mist                                                                                                      -Boots No. 7 Beautiful Skin Products (I received this one)

As an Influenster you are required to give your honest feedback for each product. Therefore, as each brand/company releases its survey and feedback requests I will write and/or record my reviews of each product. Please subscribe to my Curls and Mo YouTube channel here and curlsandmo.com here, if you haven’t already and stay tuned for the reviews.

Are you an Influenster? Which box(es) have you received? What is your favorite product(s)? Please share below.

Disclaimer: I have received each product complimentary for testing purposes from Influenster.

14 responses to “Preview: Influenster Beauty Bloggers VoxBox 2012

  1. My first box was of dishwashing detergent! O_o I’m still a little salty about that one. But my 2nd box from the Summer Voxbox was awesome. It had nail polish, sunscreen, a cookie, and some other goodies. I totally missed out on this one and didn’t have this badge until it was too late. I love getting free stuff in the mail!!! woohoo

    • Idk why you’re upset. We all have to wash dishes. I would have loved it! Next time send it my way. I was hoping for the Summer Box but it didn’t happen. Lucky you!

  2. OOHHH you got my fav candle. Pumpkin Cupcake!!!! Love it

  3. Ummm … Why haven’t you emailed me this yet?? You already know you’re my “in the know” NHPC!!

  4. I’m emailing you right now! 😉

  5. Girl look at all of those goodies. That looks like a lot of fun and beauty. I need to email you cause BABY I AM AN Influenster 😉
    LOL
    #BLMgirls Blog Hop!

  6. Omg! I am so jealous! I signed up for influenster sometime ago, but never received a box lol.

  7. That’s awesome I wish I was part of such a community. I love the bag of goodies you received, so lucky 🙂
    XO,
    Zhanna

Please Share.

