Review: Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Product NameGoody Simple Styles Spin Pin

Price: $4.76 Amazon Price ($7.29 List Price)

Product Description:  Simple styles spin pin can help create a smooth and sleek or messy bun; Each spin pin does the work of 20 bobby pins; For all hair types, great for medium to long hair; Assorted colors, dark and light; 2 Piece count

Materials: Metal

My Experience: I LOVE these things. I received these in my Influenster Beauty Blogger VoxBox 2012 and I was really skeptical that they would work. I’ve seen them in stores before but never even picked them up because I just knew they would not work for me. I couldn’t believe they actually held ALL of my hair securely in place. There was no tension, pain or discomfort where the pins were placed and I didn’t have to readjust them once.

Pros: The two that come in the pack are definitely enough, you don’t need more. Whereas to secure a bun with bobby pins I usually need at least fifteen of various sizes. I loved that I didn’t need instructions or to watch a tutorial online to use them; they were very user-friendly. I took them out of the pack and immediately inserted them with ease.

Cons: I couldn’t get my hair into a full bun, it was more of a French roll but that’s not Goody’s fault. I’m sure when my hair is a little longer I will be able to.

Final Thoughts: This is a wonderful product. I will definitely buy a few more sets and might even buy some as stocking stuffers. If you’re natural and your hair is at least shoulder length when stretched then you will also likely benefit from this product.

Have you tried the Goody Spin Pins? If so, what did you think? If you would like to see a tutorial on how I use them, please let me know in the comments section below.

**Disclaimer: I received this product complimentary from Influenster for review. Check out my blog post here and my video here about Influenster.

8 responses to “Review: Goody Simple Styles Spin Pin

  1. Love your hair! Can’t wait for Sybil to grow up and try one of those. I wonder how that would work on my 3 year old. Her hair straight is almost waist length but shoulder length when curly.

  2. Must try this out. I’ve been natural for over 5 years; typically a “straighten” natural chick. Now, I’ve allowed my hair to go without heat and trying various twist styles while my hair reverts back to natural curl pattern. Haven’t been able to “perfect” TWC; so I have a lot of mishaps. The styles spin pin would help out on those “didn’t achieve the TWC” episodes I have!! LOL! Thanks!!

  3. tutorial tutorial tutorial!!!! 🙂

  4. Your hair is gorgeous! I’ll leave this activity to the experts though, LOL! Mine would be a mess!

    -Karen
    http://www.yourstylistkaren.com

Please Share.

