Review: Hydratherma Naturals Amino Plus Protein Deep Conditioning Treatment

Product Name: Hydratherma Naturals Amino Plus Protein Deep Conditioning Treatment

Price: $15.99, 8 oz.

Availability: Click HERE for a list of retailers that sell Hydratherma Naturals. BONUS: Customers can earn $100 dollars in Hydratherma Naturals for finding new retailers! (Please see bottom of the page linked directly above for more information.)

Product Description:  This deep protein conditioning treatment strengthens the hair and prevents breakage. With just one use, you will see and feel a difference. This treatment contains an exceptional and unique complex of structurizing proteins, all of different molecular weights. These proteins penetrate deep within the hair shaft producing benefits like no single protein can.  Enriched with 10 amino acids, vitamins and botanical extracts. Strengthens each hair strand and protects the hair from harsh weather. Also provides sunscreen protection. Your hair will look and feel terrific. Superb for all hair types. For best results, use with other Hydratherma Naturals brand products. PH balanced.

Ingredients: Water/Aqua, Cetyl Alcohol, Dicetyldimonium Chloride, Stearyl Alcohol, Dimethicone, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glycerin, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Panthenol, Cetrimonium Chloride, Fragrance/Parfum, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Methyl Gluceth-10, Spirulina Maxima Extract, Silk Amino Acids, Hydrolyzed Rice Protein, Hydrolyzed Corn Protein, PEG-45M, Limonene, Retinyl Palmitate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Phytonadione, Pyridoxine HCl, Biotin, Sodium PCA, Betaine, Sorbitol, Glycine, Alanine, Proline, Serine, Threonine, Arginine, Lysine, Glutamic Acid, Rosa Canina Fruit Extract, Panax Ginseng Extract, Centella Asiatica Extract, Triethanolamine, Citric Acid, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone.

Scent: Sweet – slight hint of Bazooka Joe bubblegum. 🙂

Consistency: Thick and creamy.

My Experience: I received a 2 ounce bottle of this product in my curlBOX Natural last month (click to watch my unBOXing). I separated my hair into 4 sections, cleansed with As I Am Coconut Co Wash and then applied approximately 1 ounce of the Hydratherma Naturals deep treatment throughout my entire head. I didn’t detangle completely because the website claims that it is an “awesome detangler” so I wanted to see if this was true – for me. I did not find it was great for detangling; I think it was okay. However, this product is NOT a detangler (although that would have been a plus), it is a deep conditioning treatment and as a dc it is amazing.

Why it’s amazing: As we all know hair is composed of protein. Protein is composed of linear amino acid chains. Amino acids aid in building new cells and effect hair growth. When taken as a supplement or applied to [deeply] penetrate the hair shaft amino acids promote overall hair health and growth. This product is packed with TEN amino acids.

Pros: This deep treatment has a lot of really good ingredients. If you are label conscious you will be pleased. After reading the label I noticed that it has a lot of the same ingredients as my favorite deep treatment when I was relaxed (rice protein and silk amino acids)…I loved that deep treatment.

Cons: The product is so creamy it’s hard to get out of the bottle. LOL. Obviously that’s not a product “con” but merely a matter of convenience. I kept the cap on but placed the bottle upside down while I used it.

Final Thoughts: I would definitely purchase this deep treatment. I detangle when I co-wash or condition so that’s not a concern of mine. I want a deep treatment that will make my hair healthy which is what this product does.

Have you tried this product before? This brand? If so, please share below.

7 responses to “Review: Hydratherma Naturals Amino Plus Protein Deep Conditioning Treatment

  1. I won this DC and also loved it; however I will not ever buy from the website, only if it is sold by a local retailers because the owner is notorious for randomly disappearing and not fulfilling orders or responding to emails. One of the hair forums I belong to has several threads of ladies complaining of this, so while I would definitely buy and use it again – only if I can get my hands on it in a store!

  2. Thanks for the review. I was wondered how effective this product was!

  3. Yeah I’ve used this product right when I went natural and just recently. I know she has a video on her channel where she mixes this DC with the Moisture Boosting one for a MORE DEEPER conditioner. 🙂 Good to know u tried it….

  4. Awesome review. I have a question: I use APHOGHEE every couple of weeks because I know it’s good for you but I don’t know how to use other types of protein in between. HELP!!!!!!!!!!! lol

    • I’m sorry but I don’t do nor have I ever tried a protein treatment. I actually had heat damage early in my journey while transitioning and bought aphogee but never used it. However, I do know that protein is used frequently (every 4 to 6 weeks) on damaged hair. Is your hair damaged?

Please Share.

