Review: As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner

Product Name: As I Am Coconut Cowash Cleansing Conditioner

Price: $7.99, 16 oz. (Amazon Price); $9.99 (List Price)

Availability: Online or click HERE for the Store Locator.

Product Description:  Spreads easily throughout hair. Gently cleanses hair and scalp. Maintains moisture. Adds more moisture and helps hair retain moisture until your next cleanse. Makes detangling a breeze. Rinses easily from hair. Helps promote a healthy environment for hair growth. Gentle enough for daily use. Safe for color-treated hair.

Key Ingredients: Tangerine, Coconut Oil, Castor Oil, Saw Palmetto and Phytosterols.

Ingredients: Aqueous (Water, Aqua Purificada, Purified) Extracts: Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) and Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine)¹, Cetyl Alcohol², Cetrimonium Chloride, Cetearyl Alcohol², PEG-40 Castor Oil, Stearlkonium chloride, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil², Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil¹, Phytosterols¹, Serenoa Serrulata Fruit Extract¹, Quaternium-18, Potassium Sorbate, Fragrance/Parfum, Limonene, Methylisothiazolinone.

Scent: Coconut, fruity.

Consistency: Thick and creamy.

My Experience: A few months ago As I Am was offering free samples of their entire line (customers had to pay for shipping and handling). So I ordered a set of samples and I was so excited. As I Am is a brand that I’ve wanted to try since it came out. I sectioned my hair into 4 parts and applied the product to each section. I worked the product in, mostly on my scalp. I was able to detangle my hair with the product in and there was a good amount of slip. One packet was enough for my entire head.

Pros: All of the product claims are completely true. This product is amazing! In addition to how great it is on my hair, the product smells really good, too.

Cons: The only con is the product packaging. Personally I don’t like scooping out product, especially with wet hands. However, that’s more of an issue with product design. The product performed as promised and it was a pleasure to use!

Final Thoughts: I will definitely be purchasing this product. It is perfect. If you are looking for a good moisturizing co-wash…As I Am has DEFINITELY hit the mark.

Have you tried this CoWash before or any other products from the line? I am looking forward to trying the As I Am Double Butter Rich Daily Moisturizer. Please share your experiences with this line or product below.

10 responses to “Review: As I Am Coconut CoWash Cleansing Conditioner

  1. Where can this be purchased?

  2. Pinning for future reference! 🙂

  3. Totally agree! scooping out a product from a jar is rather difficult, especially for certain cases where you can’t section your hair and do it at your lavish vanity mirror and his&her sinks. But its a great product over all. I first used it earlier this year and was one, astounded by its low price. It’s the lowest price among all the other products in their line and usually the only product that is left on the shelves from my experience. glad you liked it!

  4. I so love this cowash!! You can get it at Sally’s for $7.99 & if you’re lucky to get a coupon it’ll be $6.99!! Stock up on it when you find the coupon.

    I agree, I’m not too keen on scooping the product but I’ve learned how to use it & make it last a long time. I “pre-cowash” with Hello Hydration condish & then do the As I Am cowash. That way, I can pre-clean my hair wih a condish & then use my cowash to reduce using too much of it.

    • Oh, I never even thought about buying it with a coupon because there’s no Sally’s near me. :-\ But, you can’t beat the price. I tried Herbal Essences back in the day but didn’t really care for it…

  5. I absolutely love this line of products. The love affair started when I used the double butter cream on a two-strand twist w/flat rods & got 5 day curls w/tons of moisture. This week I tried the twist cream w/ leave in conditioner. So far so good 🙂

Please Share.

