Review: Shea Radiance Moisturizing Hair Milk

Product Name: Shea Radiance Hair Milk

Price: $16.00, 8 oz.

Availability: Online www.shearadiance.com and select Target and Whole Foods stores.

Product Description: Smoothes out hair cuticle, softens and detangles, minimizes product build-up, strengthens hair shaft and prevents breakage.

Ingredients: De-ionized Water, Aloe Vera Juice, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine Lactate, Polyquaternium-7, Panthenol, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Phenethyl Alcohol and Ethylhexylglycerin, C14-22 Alkylalcohol(Vegetable Based Emulsifier), C12-20 Alkylglucoside (Vegetable Based Emulsifier), Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate (Vegetable-based Conditioning Agents) , Hydroxypropyl Starch (Vegetable-based Conditioning Agents) , Vegetable Glycerin, Butryospermum Parkii (Unrefined Shea Butter), Persea Gratissima (Avocado Seed) oil, Ricinus Communis (Castor Seed) oil, Cannabis Sativa (Hemp Seed) oil, Chamomile, Nettle & Horsetail Extracts, Citric Acid.

Scent: The scent is not my favorite; it smells woodsy with a hint of citrus.

Consistency: Liquid. It comes in a spray bottle.

My Experience: If you follow me on instagram (@curlsandmo) then you saw my blow out and Bantu knot *attempt*. Unfortunately, I didn’t take pictures of the finished style but I did get an amazing head full of curls. I made the mistake of not using a holding product and of course that day was humid. Soooo Bantu Knot Out + Humidity = Afro (aka NOT Corporate). I had to pin my hair back when I got to work.

That night I didn’t know what to do with it. I contemplated Bantu knots again then decided on two strand twists…but with what? Then I remembered this product. I was hesitant when I first saw this in my curlBOX Natural because I’ve never seen liquid hair milk before. I two strand twisted my hair and when I took them down in the morning I was IN LOVE. I still can’t believe how amazing the results were. This picture doesn’t do it any justice.

Pros: This product delivers! It is moisturizing and honestly saved me from a crazy hair mishap. It also comes in a travel size so that’s convenient if you travel a lot.

Cons: The scent. It’s hard on the nose – for me – but some people might like it.

Final Thoughts: This is a wonderful product. Now I know what all the hype is about. I look forward to trying more products from this line.

BONUS! Shea Radiance helps women in Africa. Check out more about their work in Africa here.

Have you tried Shea Radiance? What do you love from their line? Please share below.

4 responses to “Review: Shea Radiance Moisturizing Hair Milk

  1. You know the name “milk” packaged in a spray bottle got me a bit confused as well! Another great review. I just re-purchased a liquid moisturizer (Jane Carter leave-in) but when that is through I may give this a try.

  2. I’ve never tried the hair milk for styling, just as a leave in. Maybe I’ll try it one day!

Please Share.

