3 Year Curliversary Giveaway Winner!

150 Winner

Unless you’re new to Curls and Mo (welcome!!!) then you know I just celebrated my 3rd Curliversary last month and hosted a giveaway. Our winner was Ashley who is also a blogger and has a YouTube channel. (You can check out both by clicking on each link.) I asked Ashley a few questions about herself and here’s what she had to say:

I’m Ashley and I’m a southern girl born and raised in Alabama. I’m a very energetic, random and optimistic person. I love to laugh, be silly and have fun. I also love to read and play in my makeup (somewhat obsessed).

1. How long have you been natural? I have been natural since Nov. 3, 2011 so 1 year! Best decision of my life 🙂

2. Why did you go natural? Well, my hair never really “took” to perms/relaxers to begin with. I’ve always had really thick hair and one day I thought, “Why am I putting all these chemicals in it, when they don’t even ‘work’?” After that, I started watching YouTube and seeing all of the natural hair “gurus” which gave me courage to big chop.

3. What is your favorite thing about being natural? The versatility of my hair! There is SO much that can be done by just twisting/braiding/coiling. I am still amazed at all the different styles that can be achieved. The other thing I love is the natural hair community. I’ve had so many people welcome me with open arms (you included) and help me so much since I’m a new natural. {Tear. Thank you!}

4. How did you hear about curlsandmo.com? You actually found me! Haha. I did a video on a product (can’t remember which one) and you commented on it and also tweeted me and we’ve been inseparable ever since lol. {Sidenote: I think it was one of her reviews on My Shade of Brown. Check it out here.}

5. What is your favorite “ista” category on curlsandmo.com? Why? Seeing as how I’m a little bit of a makeup addict, it’d have to be Beautyista. Blogs are my number one way to find out the real deal on certain products and I always trust your opinion in your reviews.

Ashley is one of the sweetest Blog Friends I’ve made. When her name popped up as the “winner” I squealed as if I had won. I was so happy to see her name. Thank you, Ashley, for supporting Curls and Mo. I appreciate you!

3 responses to “3 Year Curliversary Giveaway Winner!

  1. Awww this was a GREAT post. With the giveaway, you also provided us a feel for some of your readers thoughts…NOT only did you give but in return you made a new blogFRIEND. I love it!!

    Uniikleemeeh
    Nika Marie:http:/eyespyfashion.com

Please Share.

