MANIcure Monday: Take 2

curlsandmo.com - manimon 121712-4

This week for my second MANIcure Monday I decided to go with purple. I paired two purples that I recently picked up in the past two weeks (on sale of course) but hadn’t tried yet. I wanted to see what the Wet n Wild craze was all about.curlsandmo.com - manimon 121712-3

What I used:
Wet n Wild On a Trip. When I saw this color last week I HAD to have it. It reminds me of essie Play Date which I lusted over for months before I forgot about it. I applied three coats (even though two was more than sufficient). The smooth formula was really nice and I also liked the brush. I was hesitant at first because I thought it would be messy but it was the opposite. The wide flat brush made application easy, quick and mistake-free.

Wet n Wild Gray’s Anatomy. For some reason lately, I have to have an accent nail. For this manicure I contemplated glitter. Then I remembered a fun iridescent color I had picked up two weeks prior also on sale and decided to give it a try. What a disappointment. It looked nothing like the color in the bottle. One of my nail guru friends, Nail Chronicles, suggested I use a black base coat. So, I tried a black base and a white base. I definitely liked the black base but it was too dark for this particular manicure so I’ll keep it in mind for a future manicure.

All-in-all I enjoyed this Manicure Monday and experimenting. I like that Manicure Monday guarantees “me time”. What’s your manicure this week?curlsandmo.com - manimon 121012-3

10 responses to “MANIcure Monday: Take 2

  1. Cute! You know purple is my favorite color.

  2. I love the pastel!

  3. Nahhhh… check you out…. Purple is ROYALTY!!!! The colors look great!!!!

  4. I LOVE LOVE LOVE On A Trip! I have it in my collection and I’ve got to say I was totally impressed with the quality. Your nails look great. 🙂

  5. I am just jumping on the purple bandwagon. I actually like the W & W polish for the cost. I think the coverage is decent for the price.

    Yes, for the me time. Precisely why I thought to do the link up. Kind of forces you to take a few minutes to do something exclusively for your self.Thank you for linking up!

Please Share.

