Review: Bee Mine Luscious Balanced Cream Moisturizer

curlsandmo.com - bee mine moisturizerProduct Name:  Bee Mine Luscious Balanced Cream Moisturizer

Price: 2 oz $5.75 | 8 oz. $18.97 | 16 oz $34.97

Availability: Available at beemineproducts.com and select retailers.

Product Description:  Our moisturizer is enriched with pro-vitamins, natural proteins and healing butters that heal seal and nourish your hair and scalp.  Beautiful hair requires a complete balance of moisture and protein to prevent breakage.  This light cream moisturizer helps to prevent split ends and strengthen hair from root to tip.

Ingredients:  Distilled water, Hydrogenated Persea gratissima (Avocado) Seed Oil, Mangifera Indica (Mango) Seed Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil (and) Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Persea gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Emulsifying wax, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Paraben & Formaldehyde Free Preservative & Fragrance (Coconut Cream – CC) (Island Mango – IM or Original Scent).

Scent: Choose Coconut Cream or Island Mango

Consistency: Thick and creamy like Dannon yogurt (not the Greek one, the regular one).

My Experience: I received a one ounce container of this product in an event swag bag and used it on freshly washed hair (Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Shampoo & Conditioner and Miss Jessie’s Rapid Recovery Treatment). I really liked the results I got with this product MUCH better than the results I got with the Bee Mine Bee Hold Curly Butter (check out that review here). I used this cream to create two strand twists throughout my entire head. I kept them in for two weeks and they looked good the entire time. My hair was moisturized and I didn’t experience much shrinkage. My hair was easy to manipulate while in the twists (I bunned and French braided them several times). My scalp did get a little dry towards the end but that was unrelated to the cream.

Pros: This cream is really good for twisting. It left my hair feeling moisturized without weighing it down. I also like the scent – my container didn’t specify which scent it was but it was pleasant nonetheless. I like the natural ingredients in this product a lot; this product is Silicone – Free / SLS – Free / Paraben – Free.

Cons:  The price.

Final Thoughts:  I like this product; however, I wouldn’t purchase it. The price point is way too high in my opinion. I have used other products that work just as well on my hair and cost less.

Have you tried this or any other Bee Mine products? What did you think?

6 responses to “Review: Bee Mine Luscious Balanced Cream Moisturizer

  1. Never even heard of it before. But yeah, that price is a purchase-blocker…

  2. I tried it and did not like it 😦

  3. Glad to hear you like it as much as I do, but I can certainly understand not wanting to spend so much. But this is my main – usually only – moisturizer, so I never minded.

Please Share.

