Manicure Monday: Third Time’s the Charm

20121218_211945_wmThis week I definitely had fun with my manicure – again. As usual I had to include an accent nail. I used my usual Jordana base and top coat from the Dollar Store and I went with a pink/purple them. used Wet N Wild

What I used:

Wet n Wild MegaLast, Through the Grapevine20121219_182752_wm

I am loving the Wet n Wild Mega Last polishes. They ARE long-wearing and a beautiful color selection. Plus, they are always on sale at the drugstore (which you can’t beat since they are already only $1.99). This particular color is unlike any other color I have so I was glad I found it. And, the wide, flat brush makes application super easy and neat (no clean-up necessary).

Wet n Wild Fast Dry, Party of Five Glitters 20121219_182816_wm

I really like the chunkiness of this glitter and the glitter colors. It has silver, fuchsia, green and blue specks so you can use it for tons of different looks. Ever since I got it I was thinking about pairing it with a pink. I also wanted to use it without a base color because I thought it would look pretty alone and I was right.

Sinful Colors, Frenzy20121219_182838_wm

I added this Sinful Colors glitter polish over the WnW Frenzy because I thought it needed a little extra oomph. I’ve had this one for a while and I’ve worn it a few different ways. I’m glad I used it because it gave me the extra pizzazz I was looking for.

Now that I’m officially addicted to glitter, I realized I don’t have a silver glitter polish so now I’m on the hunt for one…smh.

Remember to check out my Mani Monday girls LA Lynn and Mimi. What’s your manicure this week?curlsandmo.com - manimon 121012-3

5 responses to “Manicure Monday: Third Time’s the Charm

  1. Love the look! I have that Sinful Colors glitter too. They make a pretty good silver one as well. can’t remember the name right now, but I like the quality 🙂

  2. Cute! I love that color on you!

  3. Pingback: Manicure Monday: Mint & Long-Lasting Manicures |

Please Share.

