Curls and Mo’s 2012 Highlights!

www.curlsandmo.com 2012 Highlights

If you’re reading this, I want to say “thank you”. Thank you for supporting me. Thank you for reading. Thank you for watching. Thank you for commenting. Thank you for just being there for me in any way, shape or form in 2012.

2012 was a year of MANY firsts for me.

Blog – In June I started my natural hair and beauty blog, curlsandmo.com. No one told me how much work it would be. But, I am so overwhelmed by the outpouring of love and support I have received from readers, other bloggers and my family that the “work” makes me happy. Everyone continues to reaffirm my decision to start my blog and I am so happy and thankful that I have.

YouTube – I started my YouTube channel this summer.  It has been so much fun connecting with other YouTubers and learning about YouTube from the “other” side. It’s definitely a lot of work but something I wouldn’t trade for the world. I’ve learned a lot and grown a lot in the few short months since starting. Thank you to everyone who has watched a video, commented and especially subscribed!

Features – I’ve been featured on a few different blogs and most notably my picture appeared on ebony.com. SO cool. Check it out here.

Blogger Panel – I was also on my first (of what I hope will be many) Blogger Panel this past fall. I still can’t believe that people look to me for help and “hair expertise”. It’s really a humbling feeling. Check out my recap here.

Event – Tomorrow, January 5, 2013 I am hosting my FIRST event, Curly Card Night! I’m really excited. I love the events in New York and out of state that I’ve attended, however, I wanted to host the kind of event I like and that’s one where curly ladies, relaxed ladies AND guys can mix and mingle! I love my curlies but sometimes I want to see some fellas at events, too. So, tomorrow night we will be playing cards and tons of board games. I’m so excited. If you’re available, please come! Click here for details.

Support – The support from fellow bloggers, readers, viewers and especially the natural hair community has been amazing. I’ve never experienced anything like it. Thank you, all!

2012 has been a lot of work but I plan on doing even more work in 2013. There’s nowhere to go but up. I’m excited about the New Year and all of the opportunities waiting! Are you?

What was your highlight of 2012? What are you looking forward to in 2013? Please share below!

6 responses to “Curls and Mo’s 2012 Highlights!

  1. 2012 was a year of awakening for me to actually start my blog. In 2013 I’m looking forward to see what God will manifest with my baby Elevated Inspirationa.

  2. Girl, have fun tonight!! I wish I lived nearby. I’m in AL!!! Happy 2013!

  3. YAYYYYY! You accomplished a lot in 2012!

Please Share.

