2013 W&W Week Part 2: Setting Your 2013 Goals by Looking Back

www.curlsandmo.com 2013Yesterday’s post “5 Money Savers and a Money ‘Challenge’” was about money-saving tips and a 2013 money challenge. (You can catch up here.) The next three days (including today) will be about setting our 2013 goals.

The first step to reaching your 2013 goals is to not only decide what you want but to analyze and think about 2012’s challenges, triumphs, accomplishments and mistakes. In other words, the good, the bad and the ugly so that we repeat the good and try to steer clear of the bad and ugly. Maybe you left an unfinished project in 2012 or maybe there was one you never started. That’s okay. It’s not too late.

Right before the New Year began my Blogger Buddy, Beatrice Clay, shared a workbook “Unraveling the Year Ahead 2013” and I immediately knew it was going to be good. Boy was I right! I’ve already flipped through it and it’s designed to not only help us set goals for the New Year but to thoroughly examine last year.  How amazing! I’ve never thought of that. While I haven’t had a free hour to complete it yet (I will this weekend), I can’t wait! Another nifty tool the authoress of the workbook shared was a printable 2013 calendar. This is perfect for mapping out goals and aspirations because you can see them. Since I’m visual this really helps someone like me.

Please take a look at the mini workbook, print it (double-sided of course so we save trees) and set aside an hour this weekend just for you and 2013. I’m sure by 2014 you’ll be glad you did!

Check out my Blogger Buddy, Beatrice Clay, on her blog: Inspired by Beatrice Clay, Twitter: @chrissybell, Instagram: @beatriceclay and on Pinterest. She is SO inspirational and has lifted my spirit more times than she knows.

Also, don’t forget to check out Sussanah Conway the authoress of this amazing workbook.

This is what I did with my workbook:

www.curlsandmo.com workbook1I had a really old reusable folder from Staples so I three-hole punched it and put it in here so I can refer to it throughout the year.

www.curlsandmo.com workbook2Then when I flip it over, I have all of the months so I can plot my goals out and see them.

Tomorrow’s post will be about how to achieve the goals you set from this workbook. I hope you’ll join me!

2 responses to “2013 W&W Week Part 2: Setting Your 2013 Goals by Looking Back

  1. I love, love, LOVE this workbook! I downloaded a few weeks ago and I enjoyed completing it! My word for the year is “anew”.

Please Share.

