Manicure Monday: Mint & Long-Lasting Manicures

IMG_20130205_001304

Today’s Manicure – I used Wet n Wild (again) because I just can’t get over how pigmented, long-wearing and pretty their polishes are. Most girls only wear mint (and other pastels) during the spring and summer months but not me. I love trying different patterns and textures which is why I topped the mint off with this glitter for today’s look. I wanted something different. I have used both colors before but I never thought to combine the two until the mint was already on my nails. I really like the “jelly” look this combination created. I also used this mint here and I have used this glitter here.

Long-Lasting Manicures – I learned a trick recently while perusing Pinterest that I wanted to share with you all. Did you know that vinegar helps prolong the life of your manicure? Before applying your base coat, saturate a cotton ball in vinegar and then wipe each nail with the cotton ball. After the nails dry apply your base, color(s), etc. until you achieve your desired look. I tried this on my last three manicures and I found that despite washing dishes and my hair the polish stayed on and showed minimal signs of chipping. I’m sure you have vinegar in your cupboard, give it a try.

What is your manicure for today? What nail trends have you been loving? Are you going to try the vinegar tip? Let me know how it works for you!

5 responses to “Manicure Monday: Mint & Long-Lasting Manicures

  1. Can’t wait to try the vinegar tip on my nails….and toes!! BTW, what would a ACVRINSE DO FOR MY 4B HAIR??

    • It cleanses the hair. I used to do them all the time but I keep forgetting to buy more. Make sure you get ACV “with the Mother”. I usually get Bragg. And, cut it either 1/2 water 1/2 ACV or 1/3 ACV 2/3 water.

  2. Thanks for the cool tip about the vinegar! Never heard that one. And I love these kind of colors all year long too!

  3. Pingback: Mani Monday: Tiffany Blue and Glitter French |

Please Share.

