Friday’s 5 Loves 2.15.13

Friday Loves

Happy Friday, curlistas. I hope that your week was and continues to be everything your heart desires and then some. I know I’ve been neglecting the blog a little and I’m sorry but I’m busy trying to get HAIR videos up on the Curls and Mo YouTube channel. (Please subscribe if you haven’t already.) I’ve also been working hard on making sure that the next Curly Card Night is a huge success! If you’re in the NY/NJ area, PLEASE come. It is a lot of fun, super cheap and the connections people make are really cool.

curlsandmo.com k-dawgFriends
If you are blessed to have close friends, cherish them. Last weekend my pregger friend, Karla, came to visit me all the way from NJ. She has been more fatigued than usual and is just shy of being put on bed rest. So, I really appreciate her visiting me. I didn’t realize how much I missed her until I saw her.

curlsandmo.com nakedNaked Basics Palette
I bought this palette as a Christmas gift for a friend and finally bought my own after I kept seeing amazing reviews. I am so glad that I did. As a makeup newbie I’m not very creative when it comes to makeup. However, this palette allows me to be creative and safe at the same time.

www.curlsandmo.com gelMaybelline Eyestudio Gel Eyeliner
I used pencils then I graduated to liquid and I loved it…until  I tried gel. The Maybelline Eyeliner Gel is bomb. I get a flawless beautiful line every time I use it. I would definitely recommend it. I’ve heard that it’s comparable to the Bobbi Brown Gel Liner.

www.curlsandmo.com sigma E05Sigma Eyeliner E05 Brush – The Sigma E05 Eyeliner Brush is soooo amazing. I had tried other eyeliner brushes with the gel liner but didn’t completely fall in love with the liner until I tried it with this brush. I highly recommend it! Plus, Sigma has a promotion right now. If you use code BASE2013 during February you’ll receive a 10% discount plus they always send a gift with purchases over $30.

HAIRMy Hair – I know it sounds vain but I don’t mean it like that! I’m thankful for my hair because it has allowed me to meet so many amazing people. I would have never imagined that blogging for less than a year I would be where I am today. Thank you, all. (Thanks, Ebony, for the dope collage of my pics!!!)

What were your favorite products this week? Have you tried any of these? have you tried anything new that you didn’t love so much? Please share below?

Please Share.

