Friday’s 5 Loves 2.22.13

Friday LovesHi, curlistas. I hope your week was everything you needed it to be and more. Mine was amazing. I have secured several additional sponsors for Curly Card Night and I’m very excited. I have also been excited by the response – people have shown interest and support which makes me feel really good.

www.curlsandmo.com nutellaNutella – Earlier this month when I went grocery shopping I saw Nutella was on sale. I’ve had it before but never purchased it so I decided to get a jar. Verdict: I’m addicted. If you haven’t tried it, pick some up. It’s amazing on fruit. Unfortunately, I won’t be able to finish the rest of my delicious snack since I’ve given up chocolate for Lent. 😦

curlsandmo.com - fancy loveFancy Love by Jessica Simpson – I received a sample of this perfume from an event I attended and it is divine. I absolutely love this fragrance – it’s my new favorite. It is romantic and light yet strong enough to make an impact.

www.curlsandmo.com - bare minerals mascaraBare Minerals Mascara – I received this mascara during one of my recent Sephora purchases. (I bought a Bare Minerals set with this inside and received a FREE full-sized foundation – YES, I did – lol). I usually use the Maybelline volumizing mascara but when I applied each to a different eye I definitely noticed a difference. I’m glad I discovered this new gem.

curlsandmo.com kbbKBB Sweet Ambrosia Leave-In Conditioner – I’ve been a long-time fan of Karen’s Body Beautiful and her Sweet Ambrosia. At my last Dinner with the CurlFriends Karen gifted each attendee a full size bottle of KBB Sweet Ambrosia. I used it this past weekend and fell in love with it all over again. Did you know KBB will now be sold at select Target stores beginning March 18th and some stores already have them on shelves! Check this Target KBB Store Locator to find the one nearest you.curlsandmo.com - keurigKeurig Filter – I am in LOVE with this little thing. I bought a Keurig machine a few years back but I was always bummed that I couldn’t brew Starbucks coffee…until I found this at Macy’s. Basically it’s a customizable K-Cup that allows you to brew whatever coffee or tea you want. It has made my Keurig purchase even more worth it.

What have you loved this week? Have you tried any of the items above? Please share below.

4 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves 2.22.13

  1. I haven’t tried any of the above items, however, I’m glad today is Friday. TGIF!! it’s been an amazing week and I’m glad it’s that time to rest for another one on Monday. Be blessed.

  2. dammit I wanna try KBB, but it isn’t gonna be sold in a Target near me 😦 I guess I’ll have to order online

Please Share.

