Friday’s 5 Loves 3.1.13

Friday LovesWelcome, Spring! (Well, almost…) I am so happy that the weather in NY has been a bit more pleasant. Beautiful weather always puts me in a good mood! I hope you beauties had a great week. The weekend is finally here! Don’t forget, tickets for Curly Card Night are still on sale, if you want to hang on March 9th. 🙂

curlsandmo.com wet n wild lipsticksWet n Wild Lipsticks – I’m not really a lipstick girl but recently I’ve been experimenting a bit more since I usually only wear red. Two of the colors that I have been loving are Wet n Wild’s Purty Persimmon and Dollhouse Pink (which reminds me a lot of Candy Yum Yum by MAC. Here’s a picture of me wearing Purty Persimmon and Dollhouse Pink. Because they’re matte I suggest moisturizing before you apply. Bonus: These are only $1.99!

curlsandmo.com wordpressWordPress App – You already know how much I love my phone. But, one of the reasons I love it so much is because I can literally do everything on it – there are so many apps! One of my favorites is the WordPress App. It allows me to blog on the go, read other blogs and reply to and approve comments from all of you beautiful readers. Even if your blog is not hosted on WordPress, I would recommend installing it on your phone because you can read all of the WP blogs you love in one convenient place.

curlsandmo.com american apparelLeggings – My mom hates when I wear leggings but guess what? I’m grown. Lol. I love the versatility and comfort of leggings. And, on the weekends I definitely live in them, especially after being confined in slacks Monday thru Friday. My favorites are these black ones from American Apparel and an orange corduroy pair from Uniqlo that I regret not also getting in red.

curlsandmo.com longchampLongchamp Medium Le Pilage – A few years back a friend of a friend picked up an authentic medium Le Pilage in red for me from Paris and we have been inseparable ever since. My LC has traveled out of the country and accompanies me to work most days. One of the best (and few) full-priced investments I’ve ever made.

curlsandmo.com l'occitaneL’Occitane Ultra Rich Body Cream – I am obsessed with these products. I used to use Crabtree & Evelyn hand cream but once I discovered L’Occitane there was no turning back. The creams are so rich and moisturizing. The body washes are so luxurious and the parfums are so light. While their products can be a bit pricier than drugstore products, you get what you pay for and they always have a promotion.

What were your favorite products this week? What did you love in February? Please share below.

11 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves 3.1.13

  1. OK – let me just tell you that I LOVE black leggings and wear them all the time! And wet and wild lipstick – I should give those a second look,. Low cost investments and a great way to experiment with color! Love your list!

  2. You look really nice in the lipstick pretty persimmon, I am about the same complexion as you, so I think I will try this shade. Thanks

  3. I like your favorites, last week mine was my Polka Dot “Betty Boop” shoes!

Please Share.

