Mani Monday: My OPI Steal!

curlsandmo.com - manimon 030413-1After the holidays I visited ULTA (just to browse) and I found a set of 10 mini O.P.I. nail polishes for only fifteen bucks – and it was the only one. Of course I couldn’t leave it behind! It has 10 mini OPI colors all wrapped up into one package. This weekend I finally cracked that baby open and chose OPI’s “Kiss Me on My Tulips” for this week’s mani. I was undecided at first on whether I should add an accent nail but I decided against it. It’s such a pretty color that I wanted it to stand alone.

curlsandmo.com - manimon 030413

From Top Left: Alpine Snow, Bubble Bath, Tickle My France-y, Kiss Me On My Tulips, Red Lights Ahead…Where?, Big Apple Red, I’m Not Really a Waitress, You Don’t Know Jacques, Vampsterdam, Lincoln Park After Dark

I applied two coats on top of my base and a clear top coat over the two. Unfortunately, I’m not impressed. I know that a lot of people love OPI polishes but essie is my favorite (check out my nail polish collection here). This polish like the other OPIs I have tried was streaky and took a while to dry – longer than I’m used to. This means that it smudged and I’m not happy about that. While I do love the color and the streakiness doesn’t show up on camera, I think I’ll pass on purchasing any more OPI polishes unless they’re on sale.

curlsandmo.com - manimon 030413-2Have you tried OPI polishes? What did you think? what’s your favorite between OPI, China Glaze and essie? Please share below. (Don’t forget to check out my blog boos!)curlsandmo.com - manimon 121012-3

6 responses to “Mani Monday: My OPI Steal!

  1. I started off collecting OPI, and to be honest I like the names and the colors more than the actual quality of the polish. My favorite brand for quality is defintely Essie. I never have problems with their formula and it last on my nails for over a week. I don’t really find myself buying much OPI anymore. But I have been racking up an insane amount of Zoya

  2. Love this pink girl! and I’m partial to China Glaze, Essie, OPI (in that order)

  3. Nope, I haven’t tried it you should just send the pack to me!!!! Lol!!!! Ok, ok I’ll STOP begging… I totally remember when you got these & I’m loving the PINK but then again PINK is my favorite color so what’s NOT to LOVE!!!! HA! ~Thanks for linking up

Please Share.

