Mani Monday: Leopard Anyone?

curlsandmo.com - manimon 031813-4For today’s manicure I decided to take another leap of faith and try a leopard manicure. My last “leap of faith” aka the Ombre Nail FAIL should have been enough to make me stop experimenting but … that wouldn’t be any fun. This past Saturday I re-created a look by @noemihk, a nail artist I love on instagram. You can see my “Easter Meets Midnight” look here.

curlsandmo.com - manimon 031813This weekend I saw this look (above) by @noemihk that I really liked and I decided to give it a try. I’ve wanted to try leopard for a while but have always been intimidated.

curlsandmo.com - manimon 031813-1@noemihk used black, pink and gray: simple staple colors in my opinion. However, I let a friend borrow my light gray so I decided to use white instead. I played around with the different whites I own and settled on Wet n Wild Break the Ice;it has some sparkle and shimmer. I also chose a deeper pink than @noemihk used, Wet n Wild Through the Grapevine. The black is by Mavala. I used one of the makeup brushes I received in a set recently. I think it’s for eyeliner but I needed something to use as a dotting tool and it works perfectly.

What do you curlistas think? Did I do a good job? Have you tried leopard nails before? Make sure you check out my girls below, we’re all linked up! 🙂
curlsandmo.com - manimon 121012-3

6 responses to “Mani Monday: Leopard Anyone?

  1. cute gul! You did an awesome job!

  2. Awe, this is sooo effin cue! I haven’t tried the leopard on my nails. I may have to give it a try! 😉

    Xoxo
    Lynn

  3. I’m doing this next week…I loved it when you posted on IG!

Please Share.

