Review: Lemongrass Spa

www.curlsandmo.com lemongrassI was recently sent three products from Lemongrass Spa to review. I was excited when I received them because I hadn’t heard of the company before but I liked the information I read on the website. I’m going to combine the three reviews into one and share my Lemongrass Spa experience with you.

All products are available here.

www.curlsandmo.com lemongrass bodyspritzProduct Name:  Pink Shimmer Hydrating Body Spritz

Price:  $9.00 4 oz. bottle.

Product Description:  Pink Shimmer features a feminine fragrance that is light, alluring and beautiful. For ladies who enjoy a fragrance that is not overpowering and not so fruity, this is a lovely scent that has been appealing to young adults especially. Our Pink Shimmer Spritz has mica to add a little shimmer to your skin.

Ingredients:  Purified water, aloe vera juice, grapeseed oil, Vitamin E Oil, polysorbate 20, mica and phthalate-free fragrance.

Scent: Clean and fresh.

Consistency: Liquid.

My Experience: At first I really didn’t like this spray.  I thought it was too strong and it lingered for too long. However, after using it a few more times I realized the first time I didn’t like it because my friend (who was visiting me) had sprayed way too much. It’s a light scent but if a lot is sprayed it can be overwhelming. Therefore, a little goes a long way which is really good.

Pros: It’s convenient and easy to use because it has a pump.

Cons:  It’s not travel-friendly. You would have to transfer some to a TSA-Approved container for air travel.

Final Thoughts:  I like it because it has so many different uses. It can be used in the hair as a refresher and also on linens to freshen them up. I was unaware of this until I talked to Lakia and learned more. If I purchased it I would likely try a new scent. While I did like it, it wasn’t a scent I would usually purchase.

www.curlsandmo.com lemongrass butterProduct Name:  Whipped Body Butter

Price:  $17.00 4 oz. jar.

Product Description:  This is the most decadent skin treatment available! Silky-smooth shea butter whipped with orange-vanilla (Dreamsicle) fragrance and vitamin E oil.

Ingredients:  Ingredients: (Butyrospermum Parkii) Shea Butter, (Oenothera Biennis) Evening Primrose Oil, (Prunus Armeniaca) Apricot Kernal Oil (Simmondsia Chinensis) Jojoba Oil, (Tocopherol) Vitamin E Oil, and Phthalate-free Fragrance.

Scent: Citrus.

Consistency: Thick and creamy.

My Experience:   I like the cream but I didn’t like it for the winter. I didn’t feel like it penetrated my skin enough to combat the harsh New York weather and elements. However, I will definitely be using it more now that spring is here and the weather will be warmer.

Pros: I really like the scent. It’s sweet and feminine.

Cons:  It’s only available in one scent and unscented, there may not be enough variety for some.

Final Thoughts:  This cream is thick and luxurious. It will be great to carry with me on the go and I really like the scent.

www.curlsandmo.com lemongrass eyeshadowProduct Name:  Eye Shadow in Amaretto

Price:  $11.00

Product Description:  Deep, rich burgundy-brown blend now available in eye shadow (also available as a Blush color). Chameleon color–it changes when water is added. Stunning as an eyeliner and especially beautiful with brown or green eyes.

Ingredients:  Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide

Scent: Unscented.

Consistency: Powder.

My Experience:   When  I received the eyeshadow I wasn’t sure what to do with it because I don’t wear eyeshadow that often let alone a color so rich and deep (for me). After thinking about it for a little while I decided to use it for contouring and I LOVE it. I had been looking for a good bronzer for months and I’m so glad I finally found one. I didn’t think it would work at first because it has a little shimmer but it’s barely noticeable once applied.

Pros: I love this eyeshadow because I was able to use it on my cheeks and didn’t have any blemishes or breakouts from it.

Cons:  I can’t think of any.

Final Thoughts:  I love the formula and the fact that the ingredients were not harsh on my face. I would love to try some softer colors. I still haven’t been brave enough to use it as a shadow but maybe soon…lol.

Overall I have been enjoying these products. If you’re interested, please check them out here. They have makeup, baby products, brushes and tons of other products.

I will be hosting a Lemongrass Spa Facebook Party very soon so that you can learn more about these great products and pick some up if you’re interested. Make sure you *like* my facebook page if you haven’t already so that you can participate. Stay tuned!

6 responses to “Review: Lemongrass Spa

  1. Ummmm…never heard of them before either…cool…sounds good.

  2. Mmmmmm I loveeee body butter! Shimmer on my skin, not so much my skin and I’m with you with not knowing what to do with eye shadow. I only put it on for special occasions!

  3. These seem like great products! I love your hair! I’m just getting to return the comment love on your blog. Work has been insane for me! Thanks for stopping by my blog recently! 🙂

Please Share.

