Review: I Love My Fro Shea Butter Whip-Water Based Moisturizer

www.curlsandmo.com i love my froProduct Name: I Love My Fro Shea Butter Whip-Water Based Moisturizer

Price: $5.00 2oz, $15.00 8oz, $20.00 16oz and $35.00 32oz.

Availability: Online here.

Product Description:  100% All Natural Whipped Shea Butter for Hair and Body! This luscious, light and moisturizing treat will make your natural tresses and skin smile!

www.curlsandmo.com i love my fro3To Use:

On the Hair: Apply to freshly shampooed, conditioned and detangled hair or apply to DRY hair! Great for refreshing your style!  Great for both natural and relaxed hair!

On the Skin: Apply to damp skin after a shower or bath. Will soothe rough dry skin and provide a smooth moisturized feeling all day.

Ingredients:  Raw African Shea Butter, Distilled Water, Olive Oil, Jojoba Oil, Avocado Oil, Jamaican Black Castor Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, *Cetyl Alcohol, **Cream Maker CAT, Coconut Emulsifier, Optiphen (Preservative) and Fragrance. (*Cetyl Alcohol is a fatty and moisturizing alcohol that is derived from vegetable oil. **Cream MakerCAT:  Vegetable emulsifier derived from the plant oil Colza.)

Scent: Orange Vanilla (Fruity and nutty). Also available in Ginger, Green Tea, Mango, Merry Berry, Peppermint, Pumpkin Spice, Unscented and Vanilla.

Consistency: Creamy and whipped, not hard like traditional raw shea butter.

www.curlsandmo.com i love my fro2My Experience: I received a 2 oz. jar of this product when I sat on my first Blogger Panel last fall. I was intrigued because I had never heard of it but my hair loves shea butter so I was excited to try it. Somehow I tucked it away and forgot about it until I announced I Love My Fro as a sponsor for the March and April Curly Card Night. Several ladies told me how much they loved the products and I knew I had to try it. I used the cream to twist my hair after an old, stretched, dry twist out. I sprayed each piece with water, spread the whip along that section and twisted it. I repeated this over the entire head. It was well-moisturized and stayed moisturized for the entire week. When I took down my twists my hair was moisturized but it wasn’t heavy.

Pros: This cream is moisturizing and can be used on your hair and body which I love. I also love that there’s water in it. Most shea butter whips are only made with oils. The extra water is definitely great for adding additional moisture to the hair and body.

Cons: It’s not on the ground yet – it has to be ordered online.

Final Thoughts: I really like this cream. It was moisturizing but not heavy. Since my hair loves shea butter it will be nice to have a cream this summer that’s shea butter based but doesn’t weigh my hair down.

I also heard that the Black Tea Leave-In is a customer favorite. Have you tried any of the I Love My Fro products? If so, what do you think of them?

6 responses to “Review: I Love My Fro Shea Butter Whip-Water Based Moisturizer

  1. You’re hair is gorgeous!

  2. I’ve never heard of this company either but your hair looks amazing!

Please Share.

