Review 1 of 3: EDEN BodyWorks Coconut Shea – All Natural Cleansing CoWash

www.curlsandmo.com - EBW - cowashI received some of the products from the new EDEN BodyWorks Coconut Shea line at the Style with EDEN event recently and I’m excited to share my thoughts and first impressions of them.

Product Name:  EDEN BodyWorks All Natural Cleansing CoWash

Price:  $8.99

Availability: Online at EDEN BodyWorks and CurlMart. Also available at select Walmart Stores nationwide May 1st.

Product Description: Sulfate-free, no suds gentle cleansing conditioner cream for removing residue and build up between regular washings to promote a healthy hair environment for growth. This product was made without sulfates and contains no mineral oils (petroleum), dyes, or parabens, and is cruelty free.

Directions: Dampen hair with water. Apply Cleansing CoWash liberally, working product from scalp down hair shaft to ends. Use a comb to detangle hair. Rinse well.

www.curlsandmo.com - EBW - cowash1Ingredients:  Water (Aqua), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Cetearyl Alcohol, Propanediol, Butryospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Vegetable Oil, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetrimonium Chloride, Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride, Butylene Glycol, Panthenyl Hydroxypropyl Steardimonium Chloride, Propylene Glycol Dibenzoate, Citric Acid, Fragrance (Parfum), Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol

Ingredient Attribute: Cruelty Free, Silicone Free, Sulfate Free

Scent: Coconut and fruity.

Consistency: Thick and creamy.

My Experience: I usually wash my hair weekly. However, before using this product I hadn’t washed it in over two weeks so there was noticeable product buildup on my scalp and in my hair. I divided my hair into four sections and cleansed each one twice. I was worried that the CoWash wouldn’t clean my hair or scalp thoroughly but I was wrong!

Pros: I love that this product was able to remove all of the buildup from my scalp without having to use an actual shampoo that would likely strip my hair. I also like that the ingredients aren’t harmful to your hair. I also love the price point. This is the cheapest all natural CoWash currently on the market (that works!).

Cons: I don’t like that the product has to be scooped out. However, mostly all CoWashes come in a jar so the product design is common.

Final Thoughts:  I REALLY like this CoWash. I was shocked at how clean my scalp was after using it because in the past I have used shampoos that left residue behind and didn’t cleanse as well as this. I would definitely purchase this product.

12 responses to “Review 1 of 3: EDEN BodyWorks Coconut Shea – All Natural Cleansing CoWash

  1. Thanks for the review. I am a big fan of the As I Am Coconut Cowash and it’s cheaper than this product and available at Sally’s Beauty Supply Stores.

  2. Great to hear! Sybil has been like the freakin Sahara Desert lately and I’ve been eyeballing the conditioner!

  3. Have you tried As I Am Natutally’s Cowash? It’s $8 and it works wonders as well. 16oz jar. Pretty big! Cheapest prize. Can get it from Sally’s. I would love to try this one and see how it compares!

  4. I would love to try tbis, I ended up only getting the curl defininf cream and leave in from coconut line. Really wanna try this as I am a as I am coconut co wash fan! I’m on my second jar haha.

    Love the review! Can’t wait to check it out. FYI I LOVE aloe vera gel! My hair loves it

  5. I just starting using the cowash. I love it. I don’t use shampoo or conditioner anymore. It makes my hair really soft.

  6. The Eden Bodyworks Coco Cowash is actually cheaper than the price listed here at Sally’s. It pays to have their Beauty Card. I love this product and think it is a good value for the money especially for the natural ingredients.

Please Share.

