Review 2 of 3: EDEN BodyWorks Coconut Shea – All Natural Leave in Conditioner

www.curlsandmo.com - EBW - leaveinI recently attended the Style with EDEN event in NYC hosted by EDEN BodyWorks and I received some of the products from their new Coconut Shea line. This is the second product I’m reviewing from the line and I’m excited to share my thoughts and first impressions of it with you.

Product Name:  EDEN BodyWorks All Natural Leave in Conditioner

Price:  $8.99 8 oz.

Availability: Online at EDEN BodyWorks and CurlMart. Also available at select Walmart Stores nationwide May 1st.

Product Description: Daily conditioning treatment formulated with one of nature’s best moisturizers, Coconut Oil, to penetrate and revitalize tresses. Blended with shea butter to seal in moisture. Sulfate free formula is safe for color treated, chemically treated, curly, or straight hair.

Directions: Apply to freshly shampooed hair for best results. Do not rinse. Use daily as needed.

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Carthamus Tinctorius (Safflower) Seed Oil, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Polyquaternium-37, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, PEG-50 Shea Butter, Glycerin, Cetrimonium Chloride, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Panthenyl Hydroxypropyl Steardimonium Chloride, Sodium PCA, Polyquaternium-7, Fragrance (Parfum), PPG-1 Trideceth-6, Dehydroacetic Acid, Benzyl Alcohol

Ingredient Attribute: Cruelty Free, Silicone Free, Sulfate Free

Scent: Coconut and fruity.

Consistency: Creamy.

My Experience: After cleansing my hair with the EBW Coconut Shea Co Wash and conditioning I applied this leave in to all four sections. After applying it I added coconut oil to seal in the moisture. I usually use castor oil so I noticed after a few days that my hair wasn’t as moisturized as it usually is when I use castor oil – obviously my hair is spoiled, coconut oil did not seal the way I hoped it would. I also noticed the container claims that this leave in is for daily use. After reading that I used it again and I really like it. It’s thick and creamy but it’s not heavy and it doesn’t weigh the hair down.

www.curlsandmo.com - EBW - leavein1Pros:  I like the consistency of this product. It definitely adds additional moisture to the hair. As you can see from the picture (above), it’s very thick; when I tilted my hand to take this picture the product barely moved. A thick creamy leave in is great for the hair because it adds the moisture natural hair needs.

Cons:  None.

Final Thoughts: This leave in is wonderful. Like the Co Wash, there aren’t many other products on the market that offer these ingredients at this price point. This is definitely a leave in that I would add to my staples.

Please Share.

