Friday’s 5 Loves 4.5.13

Friday Loves

Happy Friday, curlistas! I can NOT believe it’s April already. While I haven’t done every single thing I wanted to by April, I have accomplished a lot and I’m very proud of the strides I have made. I am proud of how hard I have worked and I have definitely seen my hard work pay off. Here are my five favorite things this week…  curlsandmo.com versaceVersace Bright Crystal – I’m not much of a perfume person (I always forget to put it on!) buuuuut…. I totally forgot about Versace Bright Crystal. This perfume is … everything. It’s feminine, flirty, light, sensual and amaze. Plus, it has staying power; it lasts all day. I recently went to Target and was pleasantly surprised when I saw it on clearance! I didn’t even know Target sold high end perfumes. I suggest you try it the next time you’re at a department store. You won’t be sorry.

curlsandmo.com milani blushMilani Baked Blush – I was never a makeup person but lately I’ve been experimenting a bit more. I recently learned how to contour and I’ve been loving the blush-bronze contrast. My blush of choice has been Milani Baked Blush which I won from one of their many contests. It’s pigmented but light. And like my Bare Minerals Foundation my skin doesn’t have an adverse effect to it.

curlsandmo.com samsung tabletSamsung Galaxy Tab 2 – I got an iPad 1 when it first came out. While I liked it – or at least the idea of it, I realized I only used it when I traveled. It was big, bulky and heavy. I started researching different tablets and contemplated the iPad mini for a while. Then I found the Samsung tablet which has comparable specs at half the price. I also found that the Samsung offered more (like the option to add memory by inserting a mini SD card). I decided to sell my iPad and buy a Samsung and I’m so happy! I love it and I don’t miss the iPad at all. I wasn’t a huge fan of the apple OS and after being a Droid cellphone user for years I had enough experience with both to know i prefer Android. If you’re looking for a tablet, check out the Samsung.

curlsandmo.com musicMusic – I’ve always loved music. I love how music can build you up when you’re down and how there’s always a song to express exactly what I’m feeling at any given time. Music is my therapy.

www.curlsandmo.com elf setting spraye.l.f. Setting Spray – I rarely wear a full face of makeup but when I do I use the e.l.f. setting spray. It makes my makeup last all day. It also leaves my face a little dewy which I like; my face doesn’t look cakey or dry from the powder. There are others on the market I heard are good but this is the only one I’ve ever used and I like it so I’ll stick with e.l.f. for now.

What were your favorite things this week? Please share with me below.

3 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves 4.5.13

  1. I have a Milani blush that I haven’t used yet…I thought it was going to be too bright/heavy but I’ll be cracking open this weekend. And I’ve been seeing several post lately about the e.l.f. Setting Spray…I might have to check it out.

  2. Pingback: Friday’s 5 Loves 5.3.13 |

Please Share.

