Mani Monday: Monday Blues

curlsandmo.com - manimon 040813-2This past weekend I attended the International Makeup Artists Trade Show (IMATS) NYC. (Recap this week!) It’s a huge two day expo for makeup companies, artists and lovers. I attended Saturday and I really liked it. I was hesitant about attending because I’m just starting to explore makeup but I’m glad I went.

I was able to pick up a few goodies at discounted prices, including Julie G nail polishes by Jesses Girl. This line is available at Rite Aid and is really affordable at $3.99 per bottle. At IMATS they were $4 per bottle or 3 for $10. I bought 3.

curlsandmo.com - manimon 040813-1I chose Cabana Boy (blue) because it looks like essie Butler, Please which I’ve been lusting over. I chose Fairytale (lilac) because it reminds me of essie Play Date. Finally, I chose A Star is Born (silver glitter) because I’ve been looking everywhere for one. I swatched all 3 as soon as I got home and I’m so glad that I got them. The formula is great and the application was really beautiful – it wasn’t streaky or hard to apply.

curlsandmo.com - manimon 040813-3What do you think of this color? Isn’t it gorgeous? I decided not to do an accent nail because it’s so vibrant.

What are you wearing on your nails this week? Please share below and check out my girls Lynn and Mimi who host Mani Monday.curlsandmo.com - manimon 121012-3

12 responses to “Mani Monday: Monday Blues

  1. This color is SO rich! I love it!

  2. Looooving that blue. Fun and vibrant. I saw that brand in Rite Aid and had never heard of it. Now that someone has vouched for it I’ll be trying it out, first up is that blue! thanks for linking up!

  3. The Cabana Boy blue is gorgeous! I’m glad you had a good time at the trade show!

  4. That has got to be the prettiest blue polish I have seen! Perfect for Spring!

  5. This is like THE perfect blue. I didn’t go to IMATS for the same reason, I just really started playing in makeup, now I wish I did.

  6. That color is amazing. I’ve seen Jessie’s Girl polishes in Rite Aid before but passed them up…I think I’ll be heading there soon especially for this color. And oh I wish I could attend IMATS…sigh.

Please Share.

