Friday’s 5 Loves 4.19.13

Friday LovesMy heart goes out to the victims in Boston and Texas. I pray that God will heal the hearts of any and everyone directly affected.  This week definitely flew by but I was reminded how blessed I am. I re-grouped a bit and re-assessed what it is I want to do with and for Curls and Mo. You ladies who read and watch me continue to inspire me and for that I am eternally grateful. Here are my loves for the week:

subwaygiftSubway – I love Subway. This week I was lazy and only brought lunch to work twice. As usual when I’m in a bind and don’t know what to eat, I head to Subway. Their ingredients are fresh, their prices are reasonable AND they have a rewards program which I take advantage of every chance I get. (Read about it here.)

curlBOXcurlBOX – Last week I attended another private curlBOX + Ouidad event at the Ouidad salon to celebrate Ouidad’s Curl Recovery line. If you have  any kind of textured hair then you know what curlBOX is. I have had the pleasure of meeting Myleik in person several times and am in awe of and in love with her spirit. She is dedicated to her craft and I have learned a lot from her, as I’m sure many of us have. If you’re not signed up, be sure to join the email list for exclusive members-only discounts and the inside scoop on when VIP Membership opens up monthly.

www.curlsandmo.com tea treeThe Body Shop Tea Tree Toner –  A few weeks ago I purchased the entire Tea Tree line from The Body Shop (read about it here). While I still love the entire line, especially together, one product definitely stands out. That’s the Tea Tree Toner. I would highly recommend this product if you are suffering from acne. I have NEVER seen my face this clear in TWO years. I’m NOT exaggerating. It gets down deep and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and like it’s still working long after I’ve used it.

curlsandmo.com - manimon 040813-2JulieG Nail Polish – Last week my mani was by JulieG aka JessesGirl. HONEY! This polish is bomb dot come. I bought two others and I am so excited to try them. At the curlBOX + Ouidad event everyone complimented the color. Plus it stayed on all week. It has amazing staying power.

www.curlsandmo.com shea moistureShea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo – This shampoo is my favorite because it is moisturizing and it never disappoints. I have been using it for years and every time my hair needs a good cleansing I use it and I’m instantly reminded why I love it. It’s definitely my favorite Shea Moisture shampoo (even though I do like the others). A little definitely goes a long way with this shampoo so use it sparingly!

Thank you so much for reading, Curlistas. What are your favorites this week?

10 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves 4.19.13

  1. I LOVE your loves! I am a huge fan of body hop an will have to try their Tea Tree line. Subway has a rewards program? How did I not know this? Thank goodness for you!

  2. The violent events of this week really hit me hard. Every time I hear of a child hurt or dying, I think of my kids. I’m really worried about the world today. I’m excited to see what you have in store. I’m trying to regroup as well in terms of my career and getting my blog back on track. I’ve just been swamped at work. I’m literally a walking zombie. It’s really bad. I forgot to put a diaper on my youngest. I’m not even sure how I managed that. Sigh…

    • Please take a second to have some quiet time. I always remind women that we really need to be at our best in order to take care of others, especially when we have a family. The sad part is that the devastation is still going on. Boston is definitely in my prayers. I hope you feel better!

  3. Walgreens is having a sale on Shea Moisture products online.. 30% off… its from 11am-11pm CST (really starts at 12 in this time zone) if you interested!

  4. The nail polish is fierce girl! I’ve been meaning to try the Shea Moisture products, but I’ll have to wait until the next time I go I wash my hair to purchase it. Have a great week!

Please Share.

