Recap: curlBOX + Ouidad = Ouidad Curl Recovery Collection

20130411_183652

I recently had the pleasure of attending “An Evening of Indulgence” hosted by curlBOX and Ouidad at the Ouidad NYC Salon. It was a private event to celebrate and debut Ouidad’s Curl Recovery Collection.

Last fall I attended “Ready-To-Hair” also hosted by curlBOX and Ouidad at the Ouidad salon to celebrate Ouidad’s Curl Co-Wash (check out my review) and Mongongo Oil. It was a wonderful event and I met some cool people so I was very excited when I was invited to this one.

The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the check-in table decked in yellow – the color of the new Curl Recovery line which includes: Whipped Curls Daily Conditioner & Styling Primer, Ultra-Nourishing Cleansing Oil, Melt-down Extreme Repair Mask and CURL Defining Styling Soufflé.

20130411_185433

Shortly after arriving at the Ouidad Salon, we viewed Dani’s live demonstration using the Curl Recovery Line (and a little Mongongo Oil to seal in the moisture) to achieve Lynette’s twist out (pictured below). Lynette’s hair smelled good and felt good. It was shiny, well-defined, soft and flexible.

Aside from Dani’s informative demonstration, the highlight of my night was talking to Myleik and listening to her share her wisdom when she wasn’t doing what she’s known for – snapping pictures of our hair for Instagram. Lol.
curlBOX

Needless to say I had a great time and can’t wait to try the Ouidad Curl Recovery Collection. (All guests were gifted the products from the line to try.) Have you tried any of these products? If so, please share tips below on how you use them. Look out for some reviews soon!

Thank you, Myliek + Ouidad.

2 responses to “Recap: curlBOX + Ouidad = Ouidad Curl Recovery Collection

  1. So far, I’ve only tried the Cleansing Oil & Whipped Curls (here’s my review & how I used ’em! 🙂 http://luvtobnatural.com/2013/02/15/product-review-ouidad-curl-recovery/ ). They recently sent me the Melt-Down Extreme Repair Mask. Gonna dig in as soon as I can!

    • Yeah, I tried the Melt-Down Extreme Repair Mask. I was supposed to receive a fourth product but I never did…I’m sure my post office had something to do with it. Lol.

Please Share.

