Friday’s 5 Loves 4.26.13

Friday LovesThis week literally flew by. I can’t believe it’s already Friday but I’m so glad that it is. I also can’t believe it’s the LAST Friday of April. This year is flying by, too. On Sunday I’m doing the Multiple Sclerosis walk with a good friend of mine (I joined her team) and I’m really excited because I’ve never done it before. I’m also excited because I passed my donations goal. Thank goodness it’s Friday, y’all! 😉 Here are the things I reached for this week and was in love with.

curlsandmo.com eos lip balmeos lip balm – I’ve had this lip balm for a while and I was never really a fan. Every time I used it was simply because I wanted to finish it. I recently won a new flavor from eos and I noticed that I reach for them both a lot more than I did before. I doubt I’ll buy one again but they’ve been working nicely for me as the weather changes – I definitely wouldn’t recommend them for the colder months. I do, however, love the lotion (check out my review here). Despite the fact that I don’t think it’s the most moisturizing lip balm, I LOVE that it’s 95% organic since I’ve slowly been implementing an “All Natural Lifestyle”.

curlsandmo.com - elasta qpElasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Moisturizer – This week was my second time using the Elasta QP Olive Oil & Mango Butter Moisturizer and I absolutely love how moisturized my hair feels. Above is a picture of my hair after I used it the first time. I think this product is definitely one that is forgotten. If you’re looking for a moisturizing hair cream, I would definitely recommend this. I washed my hair Monday and it still feels moisturized this Friday morning.

curlsandmo.com - sm lavendarShea Moisture Lavender & Wild Orchid Body Wash – If you know me then you know I am addicted to all things Shea Moisture from hair to body to face. During the holiday season I visited the Shea Moisture Shops at Bryant Park and picked up some things I hadn’t tried before, this body wash being one of them. I thought it would be nice to try because I have trouble sleeping sometimes and lavender calms and relaxes you. I use this before bed and it’s so nice. It gives a really nice lather and the subtle scent of lavender definitely helps me unwind before bed. I will definitely be repurchasing this.

curlsandmo.com - sm black conditionerShea Moisture Organic Black Soap Balancing Conditioner – This past wash day I used my SM Black Soap Conditioner (I’m on my second bottle). I love the shampoo and conditioner combination. When I use it I definitely see a difference in my dry scalp. (I didn’t use the shampoo this week because I’m running low.) I don’t have dry scalp as much anymore after changing my diet and some other key things but when I have a little I reach for this (and the shampoo) and it never disappoints. It’s definitely a staple and works beautifully when detangling.

curlsandmo.com - cd conditionerCarol’s Daughter Rosemary Mint Conditioner – I am in LOVE with this conditioner and I have been for a few years. (I reviewed it and the shampoo here  on YouTube.) I recently purchased a second bottle of this so that I would have a back up because it’s that good. When I have a little dry scalp, I use it as a co-wash and I love it much more than the shampoo because it gives me a deep down clean but it’s more moisturizing than the shampoo – it’s the best of both worlds. Since CD products can be a little pricey I bought the second bottle when it was on sale and I’m so glad that I did.

What were your favorite products this week? Please share below. If you’ve used any of the products above, please leave tips on how you use them. Have a beautiful weekend!

10 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves 4.26.13

  1. Yes I love that Rosemary Carol’s Daughter Conditioner. I have only used it once when I was visiting my mom and she had it but it was awesome. It’s funny that you say that about the shampoo b/c at the time when I used it, it was in the dead of winter and my scalp was extremely dry. The shampoo did nothing for me but the conditioner gave me great soothing relief.

  2. Have you tried Bath & Body Works Lavender / Vanilla Body Wash? i wonder which is more soothing. The Shea Moisture or BBW. Thanks for the recommendation. -J

  3. I have used some Carol’s daughter products myself! My ex husband used to be one of their suppliers and I was lucky enough to get to sample some things. Good stuff!

  4. Pingback: Friday’s 5 Loves 5.17.13 |

  5. Pingback: Recap: INHMD + Friday’s 5 Loves 5.24.13 |

  6. I’ve been wanting to try some of the Shea Moisture Conditioners or one of their treatment masks. I haven’t had an issue with dryness but I feel like my hair just needs a better conditioner than what I’ve been using.

Please Share.

