Spring AfroBeat Jewelry Review + Spring Giveaway!

Giveaway1AfroBeat Jewelry is inspired by the bold, vibrant colors of Africa. Blogger and jewelry extraordinaire, Nonee Ngazimbi, the curator of the pieces, is a senior level nursing student whose Zimbabwean roots inspire her dauntless creations. Each piece has its own signature and is made especially for you, with love and is available through her etsy shop.
Giveaway2I was recently contacted by Nonee and asked if I would be interested in doing a review and hosting a giveaway of her beautiful pieces. After viewing her etsy shop I jumped at the opportunity. Nonee told me to pick an item and I was torn because everything was so beautiful and dainty, EVEN the statement pieces. I LOOOOVE dainty feminine jewelry that’s still bold and impactful. I selected a neon bracelet because I knew it would compliment the rest of my arm party (see below).

20130430_091458Nonee graciously sent me not one but THREE bracelets (from left 3, 4 and 5). I was so surprised, happy and thankful. I love the way they compliment my current pieces but also can be worn individually or as a set. The quality is really good. The neon yellow bracelet is made with a pull string closure which I like because I don’t have to struggle with a clasp. I also like that it’s adjustable because of the pull-string. The blue bracelets are elastic and surprisingly fit my abnormally small wrist well. Finding watches and bracelets is always a struggle but these are great. They aren’t too big or small. I stretched them out a few times and they were pretty strong and resilient. They didn’t pop and from previous experience with these types of bracelets I know I will have them for years to come. I love that the 4th bracelet is two-tone. And, I love that Nonee added silver accents to the 5th bracelet. These small details may not be important to some but they show that as a designer Nonee pays attention to detail and focuses on making her pieces unique and stand out.

I suggested a bright piece for the winner and Nonee chose the necklace above. #love I wish I could keep it. Lol.

The rules are super easy. Click this link for the ENTRY FORM. Please also check out the etsy shop and spread the word about AfroBeat Jewelry.

Thank you, Nonee, for choosing me and Happy Nurse’s Week. We appreciate all that you do!

6 responses to “Spring AfroBeat Jewelry Review + Spring Giveaway!

  1. Gorgeous! I just entered!

  2. Wow Monet! You are too kind love! Thank you once again for hosting and I am glad you are enjoying your pieces!

  3. That instagram name doesn’t work. Could you give me her correct handle? Thanks. I love the jewelry and heading to her site!

Please Share.

