Friday’s 5 Loves 5.17.13

Friday LovesHappy Friday! So much to be thankful for and so many blessings. This weather has got my spirits higher than usual and I’m SO happy spring has finally officially sprung. Here are my favorite things this week.

Aunt JackiesAunt Jackie’s Curl La La  – I reviewed the Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La here and the entire line here (click for pictures of the amazing definition) and I am STILL in love. It’s still my favorite curl cream of all time. The ingredients, smell and results are amazing.

www.curlsandmo.com cetaphilCetaphil Lotion – I’ve heard a lot of good things about Cetaphil so I thought it would be good to try. I really like it. It’s light but still very moisturizing. They also have a lotion for Sensitive Skin and a face cleanser!

www.curlsandmo.com ouidad co washOuidad Curl Co Wash – I received this CoWash at the CurlBOX + Ouidad Ready-To-Hair event last fall and reviewed it here. This was the first CoWash I used and it is still one of my favorites. (I’ve used about 6 times so far and haven’t made a dent in it. A little goes a long way.)

www.curlsandmo.com shea moisture shea body washShea Moisture Shea Butter Body Wash – Now that it’s getting warm out, I really like this body wash because even though it’s very moisturizing it’s not heavy. I also like the Lavender & Wild Orchid Body Wash (check it out here).

www.curlsandmo.com castor oilCastor Oil – I have been using castor oil for well over a year (read about why I started here) and it is amazing. I seal with it year-round. Yes, even during the summer and my hair loves it. I retain moisturize (read about my growth here “BSL?!? How I Achieve and Retain Length!“) and rarely have to re-moisturize during the week.

What new spring products are you curlistas loving?

5 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves 5.17.13

  1. The cetaphil cleanser is great!

  2. I am with Nicole. I use both the Cetaphil Moisturizer and the cleanser. So gentle. Love both of them. Hey, Mo, have you discovered Egyptian Magic yet? I picked up a container a few weeks ago and am hooked!!!!!!

  3. Pingback: Recap: INHMD + Friday’s 5 Loves 5.24.13 |

Please Share.

