Fashion: Crossbody Crazy

www.curlsandmo.com crossbodySince the warm weather is finally here, I’ve been searching for cute spring and summer pieces to add to my wardrobe. The last time I was in Target I saw some really cute crossbody bags but since my basket was already 85% full of things that weren’t on my list – y’all know how it is – I passed.

On Monday I visited Target.com to see if they restocked the Shea Moisture hair color I have been stalking (YES!!! I need to color my hair – lol) and decided to look for accessories. My first thought was to search for crossbody bags. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw that a bunch of them were on SALE. The sale was so good I was able to purchase two bags for less than the original price of one.

Here are the two I chose…

Bueno Washed Crossbody Handbag - Denim $6.98 On Sale

Bueno Washed Crossbody Handbag – Denim $6.98 On Sale ($19.99)

Bueno Crocodile Mini Handbag - Berry $6.98 On Sale

Bueno Crocodile Mini Handbag – Berry $6.98 On Sale (19.99)

In addition to the amazing prices, Target shipping is always super quick. I received a shipment notification the next day. Since I used my Target Debit card (read about it here) shipping was free and I received my 5% discount which was just about enough to cover tax.

I love the colors of both and that the straps are adjustable. The navy is like a neutral so I can wear it with most outfits. And the berry will be a nice pop of color if I’m wearing a simple outfit. I’m very happy with my new crossbody bags and I’m glad I picked up a couple more since surprisingly I only owned one. At this price, I might get a few more.

I was eyeing this one… What do you think?

Merona® Small Crossbody with Chain - Berry $9.98 On Sale

Merona Small Crossbody with Chain – Berry $9.98 On Sale ($19.99)

Do you have any crossbody bags? What color? How do you wear them?

2 responses to “Fashion: Crossbody Crazy

  1. Cross-body bags are my signature! I can’t wait to see this color. I need some too!

Please Share.

