Review: Curlicious CURLS Cleansing Cream

www.curlsandmo.com - CURLSIf you attended International Natural Hair Meetup Day (INHMD), then I know you went home with some goodies to try. One of the products I received was from CURLS and I gave it a try this past Wash Day.

Product Name:  Curlicious Curls Cleansing Cream. Sulfate Free Cleanser.

Price:  $15.00

Availability: Select Target, Rite Aid, CVS, Duane Reade or Nordstorm RackStores OR www.curls.biz

Product Description:  This creamy, sulfate free cleanser is gentle enough to use daily and moisturizing enough to use alone!  Ideal cleanser for curly hair. Great  for chemically altered and color treated hair. Perfect for active women on the go!

This rich and creamy sulfate free cleanser gently cleanses your curls, hydrates, and conditions the hair all in one step.  Produces a mild, gentle lather, as it is sulfate (detergent) free.  Infused with Carrot Seed oil, Horse Chestnut, Sage Leaf and Arnica Montana Flower Extract. Perfect cleanser for relaxed, chemically altered, and/or color treated hair.

Ingredients:  Water, Sodium Cocyl Isethionate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Steric Acid, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Polyquaternium-7, Fragrance, Silk Amino Acids, Panthenol, Certified Organic Daucus Carota Sativa (carrot) seed oil, Certified Organic Arnica Montana Flower Extract, Certified Organic Aesculus Hipocastanum (Horse Chestnut) extract, Certified Organic Salvia Officinalis (sage) leaf extract, , Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Caramel.

Scent: It smells sooo good. It smells like coconut.

Consistency: VERY thick.

My Experience:    I used this curl cream on two-week old/dirty hair. I didn’t have a lot of build up but my hair was definitely dirty and in need of a good cleansing. I separated my hair into four sections. I saturated one section with water to rinse out all of the old product then applied a quarter to half dollar size amount to the section, worked it in, rinsed it out and repeated. Then I moved on to the other three sections. The product lathered but there weren’t heavy suds. It washed out clean and my hair wasn’t stripped after using this.

Pros: I LOVE this cleansing cream. It’s really creamy and thick.

Cons:  I struggled to get it out of the bottle! Lol. It was super thick and creamy which made it really nice to apply to the hair.

Final Thoughts:  I would definitely recommend this product to any curlistas looking for a cleansing conditioning cream/co wash. And, I would definitely purchase it. I can’t believe it took me this long to try CURLS. I have a few others but I’ve also heard the Passion Fruit Control Paste (pomade) is a really good product so I might pick that up.

Have you tried any of the products from the CURLS line? If so, which ones? What’s your favorite?

7 responses to “Review: Curlicious CURLS Cleansing Cream

  1. I love this con dish as well. Right now there’s a promo goin on on her site. Also in 32 oz.

  2. I had been wondering about this product. I think I am going to give it a try. I recently colored my hair and everything I have been using makes my hair feel really dry and strawy like after washing. I’m going to give this a try to see how it works.

  3. I HATE their bottles! Curls and Hydratherma Naturals use the same bottles I think…not “squeezeable” at all.

Please Share.

