Blogging While Brown 2013 in NYC

BWBOn June 21st and 22nd Blogging While Brown is coming to my hometown, NYC, for the 6th Annual 2013 Blogging While Brown Conference. Blogging While Brown (also referred to as BBW) is a conference created for bloggers of color. It is an opportunity for us to gain knowledge and expertise to propel us to the next level with our blogging goals, whether it’s writing a book, creating a newsletter, working with brands or a specialized initiative. BWB teaches us how to capitalize on our strengths to achieve our goals. BWB also gives us bloggers of color a voice making it hard for companies and brands to ignore us!

I would love to attend BWB 2013 in New York City because I am at the point in my blogging “career” where I have decided that I want to take it to the next level and treat my blog as more of a business. I have worked with companies, organized and hosted events, written for [other] websites, been featured on several, spoken on panels and more. But, there is so much more that I want to do and from the last BWB Conference Recaps I know that BWB can give me the tools I need to achieve my goals and share more knowledge with others. This month makes exactly one year since I started blogging so it would be an amazing blog birthday if I attended BWB NYC 2013.

After reading the recap by Antoinette of Around The Way Curls (ATW) last year, even though I was just starting out, I knew that if I continued blogging I would HAVE TO to attend a BWB Conference. (Read the full event recap here!) Antoinette explains how BWB is more than just another conference, it’s “a call to action”; it made her realize how important us bloggers are, how much we mean to our readers and how loud our “voice” is. Her use of live conference tweets and pictures made me feel like I was there! My desire to attend a BWB Conference was heightened when I watched Blogging While Brown 2012 Philadelphia, PA Highlight Reel (click here to watch it). It is evident that attendees gained invaluable insight through interaction with top bloggers and industry leaders!

I would be honored to attend BWB 2013 in NYC. I would love to learn more about the business side of blogging and how to give my audience the best experience.

Update: I’m going and I’m SO excited! 😀

Will you be attending?

7 responses to “Blogging While Brown 2013 in NYC

  1. I NEEEED to attend this conference but I’m so broke! Lol Oh man. I hope you get to go girl.

  2. I won’t be attending as I’m not “brown” but it sounds like lots of fun! I have only gone to one conference so far and couldn’t even stay overnight. I find the travelling part hard but I do want to attend many more conference as soon as I can, they are amazing! You will love it I’m sure.

    I’m here to welcome you to the Biannual Blogathon Bash. Thanks for signing up and I look forward to getting to know you better next weekend.

  3. Congrats on getting to go!

Please Share.

