Friday’s 5 Loves 6.21.13

Friday LovesHi, Loves! This Sunday is the day! I’m so excited to be hosting my first joint event, Let’s Thrift, with MelissaChanel. She’s the sweetest and oh so fashionable. Those of you coming, I can’t wait to see you and if you can’t make it, hopefully I’ll see you at the next event on Tuesday, July 23rd from 6:30pm-9pm. Details coming soon to Meetup! This week I tried a few new things and I’m happy to share them with y’all.

curlsandmo.com milani Eye Tech Extreme Milani Eye Tech Extreme Liquid Eye Liner. Sometime last fall I won a ton of products from Milani. Y’all know I’m not THAT big on makeup (even though I’m obsessed with it – go figure) so I’m just getting around to trying this. While I still adore my Maybelline Eye Studio Gel Liner sometimes I don’t want to go through the process of using a product and applicator especially if I’m in a rush. And, sometimes I want a super thin line. I used to use elf eyeliner on those days but I’m all out so I tried this and it’s amaze. It lasts all day and doesn’t transfer or smudge even on my super oily lids. The tip is really precise and it applies really smooth – the elf can be a little choppy sometimes. I’m curious to see how long it last though because the liquid is in the tube as opposed to dipping the applicator in the product.

IMG_20130618_133014_wmWet n Wild Nail Polish. I am in looooove with Wet n Wild. This should come as no surprise though. Lol. This week my manicure is a combination of Wet n Wild and JulieG and as of last night before I took it off, my manicure was STILL going strong. It showed signs of minimal wear and I am really impressed. I did laundry, washed dishes, I type all day and night AND I washed and twisted my hair. Shout out to Wet n Wild!

curlsandmo.com honest teasHonest Teas. Last week I went to Shecky’s with my friend Nicole from Revelation Photography. I go to Shecky’s a few times each year and it’s a cute way to hang with the girls. (Tip: only buy tickets when they go on sale!) I love the swag bags, too. This one included an Honest Tea. It was light and refreshing but tasty. They make other drinks as well.

PhotoGrid_1371693875125Old Navy. I’ve been wanting some cute, airy summer dresses that I could wear on the weekends. I check out the Old Navy website and found some cute ones. On Wednesday I was near an Old Navy so I stopped in. I asked for dresses and the Sales Associate direct me to the Clearance section. I purchased all of the items above for $60! When I calculated everything it totaled $144 so I was extremely satisfied with my purchases. So much so that I did a little Giveaway on Instagram (this is my SECOND Instagram only giveaway so follow me if you’re not already @curlsandmo). The winner received a $15 Old Navy gift card from MY pockets, just because. 🙂

PhotoGrid_1371431605934_wmMarshall’s
This past Saturday I was hanging with my honey and we stopped by Marshall’s. I honestly hate shopping but I needed a few things. I was able to find these pieces for $52. I thought that was pretty good.

Needless to say my summer shopping is done.

What were your favorites this week? Have you found any good sales or deals? Please share below!

4 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves 6.21.13

  1. Ha! $60! 🙂 Pretty good.

  2. Hi, I’m so excited about lets thrift this Sunday. I have those Old Navy Rock Star Jeans, they are great, and the sandals in silver, they look cute with just about anything. And I have the liquid liner, but mine is by Avon, and it is really easy to use when you don’t want to deal with gel liner.

Please Share.

