Friday’s 5 Loves 6.28.13

Friday LovesI can’t believe July will be here NEXT week. I don’t know where the year has gone but I WILL say that it has been my most amazing one yet. I’ve done everything I set out to do and have accomplished more than I ever imagined. This week my favorite things are a random miscellaneous mixture. Lol. But, they’re my favorites nonetheless.

curlsandmo.com Deep-Down-Detox-Ultra-Cleansing-Mud-MaskDeep Down Detox. I’m sure like most people (unless you have dry skin) your sweat and oil glands are working over time in this heat. To combat the extra shine, I’ve been using this face mask more lately. I’ve had it for a while and it works really well at helping me control oil. It also clears impurities from my pores. I did a full review on YouTube, you can find it here. I bought mine at ULTA but I saw it at Walgreens recently!

sigma beauty brushSigma Polishing Tool. I’ve had this brush for over a year and I absolutely love it. I reviewed it here and compared it to the Clarisonic. It has been remarkable at helping me combat my adult acne and lighten dark spots! So much so that I actually feel comfortable leaving the house with NO makeup on. Something I hadn’t done in a few years.

curlsandmo.com one week budgetThe One Week Budget. This week and last week I attended a two-part series hosted by The Budgetnista at and sponsored by City National Bank. I’ve always considered myself to be a savvy shopper so I know how to pinch a penny but I absolutely hate the idea of creating a budget. The bottom line is, you have to. As I get older my financial future becomes more of a reality and we have to equip ourselves with the tools to do not just okay but amazing! The series was wonderful. Not only did I learn the fundamentals of creating my budget (the good, bad and ugly) but we were also given a FREE copy of the The Budgetnista’s book The One Week Budget, an Amazon Bestseller. It normally retails for $14.99 but right now it’s marked at $10.58 but the Kindle Edition is ONLY $3.49. I have met Tiffany several times and while she’s awesome sauce neither she nor City National are paying me to say this. If you want financial freedom and empowerment please get this book. It breaks down everything you need to do step-by-step in an easy way and it makes sense (and cents lol).

BWBBlogging While Brown. This past Saturday I attended Blogging While Brown. (Check out my original post here and “Recap: Blogging While Brown 2013 & 5 Blogger Tips” here.) Overall it was an amazing experience for me. I have spent this week re-grouping and planning my next steps. I’m really excited!

meetupMeetup. A few months ago I decided to start a Curls and Mo group on Meetup.com. As you know I’ve been hosting events since the beginning of the year and I thought it might be best to create the group so that it would be easier to inform my fellow Curlistas of upcoming events by myself and others if I started a group. So far it has been awesome. It’s connected me with even more ladies and I love that. Please join if you haven’t already. It’s FREE!

Thank you so much for your continued support it means more to me than you will ever know. I hope everyone has a fabulous weekend welcoming July. I definitely will! Please share your faves this week below!

Please Share.

