Mani Monday: “New” Julep May Box

IMG_20130708_182357Julep Maven is a monthly nail polish subscription service. I’ve been a member for a year and a half now. While I love the service and customer service I DON’T order a box every month. What I love about Julep Maven is that you can skip any month without penalty and resume the following month if you like.

So far I’ve been really pleased with all of my boxes (check out my review here). I like the quality and the assortment of colors, finishes and textures (they offer mattes, suede, etc.). I also like that you can earn Jules every time you refer a friend or purchase a box which is how I paid for this box. I hadn’t ordered anything from Julep since the Holiday season because I had been buying most of my polishes from drugstores. I took a look at the site to see what I had missed and redeemed some of my Jules for the May box because it included a trio of mini lipsticks. Since I’ve been loving makeup more and more lately I thought it would be fun to try some new lipstick colors I didn’t technically “pay for”.

 

IMG_20130708_182715

The colors included were Lady in Red (red), Satin Doll (orange) and Tea for Two (nude). What I didn’t expect was the beautiful emerald green and gold necklace that was also in the box (below). That’s another thing I love about Julep – they always include an extra treat and the value of the box always surpasses the actual cost.

IMG_20130708_182447

While I do like the polishes I received Millie (blue) and Alice (lavender) I’m not sure if I’m going to keep them  because they are similar to colors I already own.

IMG_20130708_182806

I also love that Julep Maven is one of the “healthy” nail polishes. It’s toxin-free. So you don’t have to worry about applying the chemicals found in most nail polishes to your body. Recently I was able to give my pregnant friend a manicure – something that she missed and I was really happy that I had toxin-free polishes she could use.

Have you tried Julep Maven? If you want to, your first box is FREE with code FREEBOX. If you’ve tried it, let me know what you think in the description box below.

One response to “Mani Monday: “New” Julep May Box

  1. Pingback: the blog critique | 01 | The Native New Yawker

Please Share.

