Friday’s 5 Loves: Top 5 Daily CLEAR SKIN Products

Friday LovesHappy Friday, beauties! For the past few years I suffered from adult acne. Up until my early twenties I rarely had a pimple – so it was quite devastating for me. Now that I feel like I have gotten it under control I want to share what has worked for me. These aren’t the ONLY products I use but these are the foundation. I will share my “add-ons” in a future post.

curlsandmo.com st ives apricotExfoliate. St. I’ves is wonderful for removing dead skin cells and promoting skin rejuvenation. I have to exfoliate every night because if I don’t my pores will be clogged. This product helps remove dirt and oil from deep down and helps my cells renew which ultimately helps lighten dark spots and keeps blemishes from occurring.

curlsandmo.com body shop tea-tree-skin-clearing-washCleanse. The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Facial Wash is a really good cleanser. It is formulated to fight acne and blemishes. Since I started using it a few months ago I have seen a great improvement in my skin. While I do have an occasional flair up around “that time of the month,” this face wash definitely helps keep my face clear. I use it in the morning and at night. There is a slight lather but not much. It’s great even with an exfoliating brush.

curlsandmo.com body shop tea-tree-skin-clearing-tonerTone. The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Toner is also really good. I have used other toners in the past but I didn’t see any improvements in my skin so I would always discontinue using them. I have noticed a reduction in my pores (or their appearance) and I have fewer blemishes since I started using this one. Since I’m still getting accustomed to using it, when I forget to use it during my cleansing process I do notice a [negative] difference in my face.

www.curlsandmo.com clean n clear dual action moisturizerMoisturize. Clean & Clear Essentials Dual Action Moisturizer – like its name indicates – serves a dual purpose. It’s great for moisturizing if you have acne prone skin because it has acne-fighting ingredients like salicylic acid. I use this at night.

curlsandmo.com ambiProtect. AMBI Even & Clear Daily Moisturizer with SPF 30 is the best SPF moisturizer I’ve used. For many years I used Aveeno with SPF 30 but after trying the Aveeno and comparing the two (check out my YouTube video here). I didn’t notice that much of a difference and my skin was still protected. I prefer the AMBI based solely on price and quantity. I am also a stickler about applying SPF daily. Even if it’s overcast you should still apply SPF to protect your skin!

Have you tried any of these products? If so, what’s your favorite? What’s a must have in your daily routine?

Please Share.

