Friday’s 5 Loves 8.2.13

Friday LovesWelcome, August! Oh, how I’ve missed you! August is special to me because (in case you missed this), it’s my BIRTHDAY MONTH! *cue confetti* It is the only time of year that I allow people to celebrate me and I always feel extremely loved. I will be hosting two giveaways this month. The first will be a joint giveaway with another natural hair blogger I love for TWO chances to win some great products and the other is for a chance to win something from someone very special to me. Make sure you check back next Wednesday for Giveaway #1!

curlsandmo.com small business bookThe Unofficial Guide to Starting a Small Business. I love this book so far. I’ve been reading it during my daily commute and there is so much information in it that I’m actually thinking about returning it (I borrowed it from the library) and purchasing it so that I can mark it up and reference well beyond it’s due date. If you are starting a small business I highly recommend it.

www.curlsandmo.com just fab martinJust Fab. I recently ordered this Martin bag from JustFab and I am literally in love. It’s the perfect size to carry all of your belongings, it’s comfortable and it’s chic. I’ve been using it every single day and can’t get enough. I’m thinking about getting it in black but I love that this color will take me into the fall, too.

curlsandmo.com french maniFrench Manicure. This week I had a little free time and FINALLY did my nails. I am in love. It was really easy and quick but it looks so elegant and I’ve gotten so many compliments. No one can believe that I did it myself – I have a very steady hand but next week I’m going to teach you how you can do it, too. Make sure you check back Monday!

IMG_20130708_182715Julep Lipstick. At my last event, Curlfriends Swap Party, I used a new red lipstick because I couldn’t find my usual – a cheap red from N.Y.C. I got this one from Julep and mentioned it in my last Julep unboxing post. I really didn’t expect this lipstick to be as amazing as it is but it is! It stayed on all night through talking, eating and laughing. I am really impressed and excited to try the orange as well. The nude looks really nice on me, too. Check out my initial Julep review here.

www.curlsandmo.com quietQuiet. I think I’m getting old. Lol. No, seriously I’ve really been enjoying peace and quiet more than usual lately. I think it’s because I’m always around people so I can really appreciate silence even more. Living in New York it’s rare that you can grab a moment of silence but it’s important. You need it to regroup and to be one with your thoughts and feelings.

Those are the things I’ve been loving this week. What have been your favorite things? Please share below or tweet me with hashtag #Fri5Luvs. Thank you for reading!

6 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves 8.2.13

  1. My fellow Leo! This is our month! Woot woot! I was reading astrologyzone.com today & it was saying that August Leos are using this month as a some ‘quiet time’ to allow us to reflect and think about where we’ve been and where we’re trying to go. So yea, I’m definitely with you on that quiet time and peace.

    Loving the French mani. Please tell me the trick you did to get your lines so straight. It really looks like you’ve got them professionally done. You better #werk! And yes, now I’m going to check out JustFab.com because that bag.. YAS YAS YASSSS!

    Enjoy your weekend!

    L.

  2. I’ve been loving ginger ale… Canada Dry, more specifically. But that’s EVERY week. Lol! I hear you on the quiet girl. Are you in your *ahem* “after 20s” yet? I think it comes with the territory. And of course I’ve also been loving MY Martin bag. Couldn’t wait to start rocking it!

  3. Thank you for sharing your #Fri5Luvs. I Love Love the purse. You’re looking good! K.I.T.

Please Share.

