Mani Monday: The Perfect At-Home French

www.curlsandmo.com mani mon1 8.5.13Yes, I’ve neglected Mani Monday for a few weeks but I’m back. For real! I haven’t done a design in a while so last week I decided to try out one of the nail art brushes I purchased on ebay. I used to do French pedicures all the time – I’ve always had a steady hand – so I decided try a French manicure. I know, super boring but perfect for weddings, proms and graduations. And, it was quick and hassle-free, EXACTLY what I’m about.

What you’ll need:

1. Neutral base color – Any color will do. I used an essie polish I’ve had for years but don’t really like to wear on its own.www.curlsandmo.com essie nude nail polish2. White nail polish – I won this one from Milani.www.curlsandmo.com milani white nail polish3. Nail art brush with super thin tip – I bought mine from ebay.www.curlsandmo.com nail art brush

4. Patience. Take your time. If you don’t get it straight the first few times try again. I would also recommend practicing on a sheet of paper. Focus as much as you can on polishing only the tip of the nail. Run the brush as close to the edge of your nail as possible. If you mess up, quickly wipe the white polish off. Your base should be dry so don’t worry about disturbing it.

www.curlsandmo.com mani mon2 8.5.13One thing I’ve always hated (a little) about nail art is that in addition to your nail polish you have to buy a ton of different colors for the actual designs. But, what I like about this brush is that you can create so many different looks with just this brush and the polishes you already own.

What do you think? Do you create your own nail designs? What mani are you rocking today?

8 responses to “Mani Monday: The Perfect At-Home French

  1. I’m not sure I could make it with the nail art brush. I would ruin my nails. I tend to use tape to do my french mani’s. Andrea from #blm.

  2. Ugh, my nails are bare LOL. I wanted to polish ’em yesterday but no time. and now I’m about to wash this mane so it certainly isn’t happening today! This french is niiiiice though. I used to love doing my frenchies back in the day. Maybe I’ll start back 😉

Please Share.

