Friday’s 5 Loves: 5 Dope September Natural Hair Events

Friday LovesHi, Curlistas. I’m so sad to see my birthday month coming to a close but I had a friggin’ BLAST! And, this weekend is gonna be bomb, too. I hope you all are enjoying the last little bit of summer, too. Next month is gonna  be jam-packed with fun events. Here are some that I will either be involved in or that I wish I could go to.

FFWupdated-1‘Fro Fashion Week | 9/5-9/8 |Official BloggerTarin Boone is finally bringing the Atlanta-based celebration of natural hair and fashion to NY. Join us for lots of fun and hair! I’m one of the official bloggers (check out my post HERE for more information). To save 10% on the NYC Package (Saturday Pass) use code CURLSANDMO. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit frofashionweek.com/fro-fashion-week-tickets.

FabEllisSoireeFlyerA FabEllis Soiree | 9/7 | 4p-6p | NC – Obviously I won’t be in NC – I’ll be at FFW – but I wish I could be for this. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit afabellissoiree-es2.eventbrite.com.

letyourhairdownflyercityebLet Your Hair Down Expo | 9/14 12p-6p | Bloggers Fashion Runway – LYHD Expo is back! And, I’m walking in the fashion show. Hollllaaaaaa! Lol. I’m really excited to check out all of the vendors, hang out with fellow curlistas and walk. (Don’t laugh at me!) For more information and to purchase tickets, visit lyhdexpotickets.eventbrite.com.

Naturally Redefined FlyerNaturally ReDefined: Delaware’s 2nd Annual Natural Hair Expo | 9/28 10a-7p | DE | Blogger Panel and VIP Networking EventCome join me at Delaware’s 2nd annual natural hair expo. I’m really excited to be a part of this event because last year’s looked uh-mazing. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit naturallyredefinedexpo.eventbrite.com.

HaloBeautyLounge_IG_700x700_DFHalo Beauty Lounge | 9/28 | 11a-6p – Join Brown Girl Marketing for a day of beauty including hair care, skin care, nail “candy” and more. There will be vendors and discount codes to use even after the event. Swag for the first TWO HUNDRED paid ticket holders. For more information and to purchase tickets, visit halobeautylounge.eventbrite.com.

I hope to see you ladies at some of these. Have a magnificent weekend!

2 responses to “Friday’s 5 Loves: 5 Dope September Natural Hair Events

  1. I’ve been so out of the loop with events lately. I so wanted to go to Fro’ Fashion Weekend & then I saw the ticket prices. It’s something I’m going to have to sit on and think about. Going to try to make all the other events.
    OH, I’ll be on the panel at the Beauty Soiree 2 with a few other ladies on 9/28. So many events going on that day! http://thebeautysoiree2.eventbrite.com/

Please Share.

